iPhone 6(s+)

Waterproof iPhone 6 Case Reviews & Comparisons

Ever wonder which waterproof iPhone case is right for you? Well, our handy little tough iPhone 6 tough case comparison tool will definitely help you choose which iPhone case is best for you. On this page, you’re going to find ONLY waterproof iPhone cases, not slim ones (like the Spigen Tough Armor and the Urban Armor Gear) or tough cases (like the Otterbox Defender and Ballistic Hardcore).

Looking for slim iPhone cases? Go here!
Looking for tough iPhone cases? Go here!

We carefully choose our cases but if you feel that there should be case in the list below, let us know and we’ll see about reviewing the case. We have a scoring system that we put all the cases through to ensure that we give you the most consistent review, best iPhone case reviews possible. Our product reviews come out weekly so check back frequently to see the new reviews.

iPhone 6/6 Plus Waterproof Case Comparisons Tool

(Select multiple cases to compare by pressing on each image)

We take a lot of time to review these waterproof iPhone cases as having a case that works as we understand that its very important to know that your $800 dollar iPhone is well protected against the elements. We’re personally big fans of using our iPhones as underwater camera’s and these waterproof cases will allow us to do that.

At Mobile Reviews Eh!, we base our reviews on real usage. We try to rate all of our iPhone case reviews in the same manner so that when we say case X is better than Y, you can take that to the bank. Each Waterproof iPhone 6 case review will take over 8 hours to complete so we’re very through in ensuring that we catch every detail before publishing our iPhone case reviews. If you’re looking for a round up of the best iPhone 6 cases that we’ve reviewed, check out our Top 10 List here.

52 Comments

52 Comments

  1. Pingback: iPhone 6 Screen Protector Reviews

  2. Travis

    February 25, 2015 at 8:48 pm

    what about catalyst waterproof case?

    • Aaron Ho

      February 25, 2015 at 9:23 pm

      Catalyst lost my pre-ordered case. I should be getting another one in the next few days.

  3. Ashley

    February 27, 2015 at 4:26 am

    Hi! Thanks for all that you do! Are you going to be reviewing the lunatik aquatic case anytime soon?

  4. Jon

    February 28, 2015 at 7:33 pm

    Have you ever tried Tethy’s waterproof case by Ultraproof for the iPhone 6 Plus? Thinking about picking one up, but would really like to see the case ran through its paces before making the purchase.

  5. Gary

    March 1, 2015 at 1:19 pm

    Where can I find (on your site) reviews on the toughest adventure cases? Fishing, hiking, trail biking (iPhone 6)

  6. m bed

    March 1, 2015 at 7:45 pm

    I saw these on Amazon and they seem to be only sold on Amazon: Merit™ iPhone 6 Waterproof Case IP68 Waterproof Shockproof Snowproof Dirtpoof Protection Case Cover with Fingerprint ID for iPhone 6 4.7inch (Blue)

    Any info or plans to test them? They look like beauty’s, eh?

    😉
    Thanks!

  7. David

    March 5, 2015 at 5:03 pm

    Can you do a comparison of the life proof nuud and the catalyst for the iPhone 6 plus.

  8. Andrew

    March 6, 2015 at 2:50 pm

    Any follow-up on the catalyst for iphone 6? If you have received your catalyst, will it fit a tempered glass screen protector? Will the lifeproof fre accept a tempered glass screen protector?

    • Aaron Ho

      March 11, 2015 at 2:26 pm

      I have my Catalysts. I’m using them right now.

      For waterproof cases, they usually say to remove the screen protector. Just put my iPhone 6 with a Ballistic Armor screen protector into it and it was a little tough to close.

      For the glass screen protectors if it’s not damaged, you can easily take it off your iPhone. Not the best solution but it works, I’ve done it with 3-4 different kinds of glass screen protectors.

      • Scott

        September 17, 2015 at 6:47 pm

        So I have a stick on screen protector on my phone. I’m planning on using a waterproof case just as a waterproof camera and swap back and forth between my current case and the waterproof one. So I really want to leave my screen protector on. You said you left yours on and it was hard to close. But it did close correct? Also, how was the functionality of the screen with your screen protector and the case on?

        • Aaron Ho

          September 17, 2015 at 10:41 pm

          It depends on the case and how thick the screen protector is. If its plastic, you could probably close all the cases that I’ve reviewed. The problem with the extra screen protector (other than making it easier for the case to come apart) is that it will bow out the front of the case, increasing the gap between the iPhone and the screen protector which reduces screen sensitivity. Your best bet would be the dog and bone wetsuit as the TPU sleeve that the iPhone sits in is pretty forgiving.

  9. Wictor

    March 9, 2015 at 12:34 pm

    Please do the Catalyst! Love your rewievs!

    • Aaron Ho

      March 9, 2015 at 3:04 pm

      I will be. End of this week!

      • Annie

        September 13, 2015 at 6:06 pm

        Based on your reviews I decided I wanted a Catalyst for iphone 6 in color Marsala. I followed your link to Amazon to purchase but hit a snag. The picture of the Marsala color was grey and the description misspelled MarsAla (Marsela) and listed an ASIN of ASIN: B0108P7UYA, with a price of about $70. Another listing showed a price of $123 (plus $20 shipping from France within 10-12 days) showed the ASIN as B00U3TBT12. After research, I’m starting to think that Amazon is selling fakes. Maybe that explains negative reviews. The price should be $70. I’d be happy to buy through you and Amazon, but how can I be sure of authenticity?

        • Aaron Ho

          September 13, 2015 at 8:26 pm

          Hmm…that’s a good question. The best bet would be to check with Catalyst customer service but I know their response is pretty slow. I’ll do a bit of digging on my own.

        • Aaron Ho

          September 13, 2015 at 8:27 pm

          Which amazon store are you looking at?

  10. Travis

    March 26, 2015 at 7:41 pm

    Will you be doing the Lifeproof nuud?

  11. Cal

    March 28, 2015 at 1:45 pm

    Love your reviews man. Keep up the good work. It would be really interesting if you could reviews the top 10 sellers for major distributors like Amazon and then throw in a lesser known but quality brand. Is that at all possible?

    • Aaron Ho

      March 28, 2015 at 9:13 pm

      Interesting idea. I’ll see what I can do.

  12. Carlos

    April 13, 2015 at 11:28 am

    You say which is the best waterproof case but which one takes the best underwater photos? Will you be doing a video showing the same photo taken in each case?

    • Aaron Ho

      April 16, 2015 at 1:46 pm

      Underwater, the photo quality would most likely be all the same. I’ll keep that in mind the next time I’m out by a lake.

  13. Shawn

    May 20, 2015 at 10:29 pm

    Hello Aaron
    I am outdoors a lot, rain, snow, mud, and sand. I am looking for a case I can put on iphone 6 plus and use as everyday case. I like the catalyst case but you rate it lower than several cases that you say are not as protective. For me I don’t care about the size of the case as long as it works. I am currently using Newtrent case. I like the fact that it has port covers and pretty easy to get on and off. What I don’t like is the finger print scanner does not work that well(I use my pinky) but that doesn’t work that well either. My question is do you know of any cases that may be coming out that will fully protect my phone(water and drop proof). Second is the main reason your low score for catalyst is the buttons (i.e. on and volume) were hard to use?
    Thanks Shawn
    (Your website and videos are very informative thanks for that)

    • Aaron Ho

      May 22, 2015 at 6:42 pm

      The Catalyst is a decent all-round protective case. The Catalyst suffers in terms of accessing your iPhone inside the case but out of the 4 that we’ve reviewed, its the second highest.

  14. Ron

    May 22, 2015 at 2:14 am

    I’m trying to find the best waterproof case that of course protects my iPhone 6+ from water, but it has to have good calling sound and speaking ability. I tired the LifeProof nuud and had to have it replaced 3 times within a 2 month period. I have been a fan of Otterbox but I do not believe they will continue the Armor series.

    I saw your review on the HitCase and according to them the 6+ version will be released in the summer. Any other good suggestions or are you planning on doing more case reviews for the 6+?

    Thank you.

    • Aaron Ho

      May 22, 2015 at 6:40 pm

      Every case that we’ve reviewed for the iPhone 6 will result in below average calling sound and speaking ability. There are three waterproof cases that I will be reviewing for sure which are the SnowLizard SLXextreme for the 6, HitCase Pro for the 6 and the Lunatik Aquatik.

  15. Paige Adeline

    June 7, 2015 at 7:39 pm

    Could you do review of the Bessmate Waterproof Case for iPhone 6? I have been looking at it but curious how it actually holds up.

    Thanks
    Paige Adeline

  16. Karen

    June 8, 2015 at 2:40 am

    Are you going to test the wildtek repel series waterproof case? i was planning on getting it but i want to see how capable it was before getting it.

    • Aaron Ho

      June 12, 2015 at 1:55 am

      Seems a little sketchy to me.

      • Ken

        June 25, 2015 at 1:24 pm

        When you say sketchy, what do you mean?

      • Carlos

        July 11, 2015 at 4:23 am

        But it has really high rating on amazon and haven’t you done worst to your phone?

        • Aaron Ho

          July 13, 2015 at 3:01 pm

          Before I review a product, I make sure that the manufacturer has a website, an inkling of social media presence and its design isn’t a blatant rip-off of another product. If I google the product name and all I see are amazon hits, I usually leave the product alone.

  17. Justin

    July 14, 2015 at 6:24 am

    I was just wondering how the speaking quality is. I have the iPhone 6 frè case and people say I sound like I’m in a box. I want to have a waterproof case just in case I get it wet.

  18. Maaz Ussen

    July 17, 2015 at 12:11 am

    Hi, Great Vids btw!

    Going on holiday, looking to purchase an iPhone 6 case to take photos underwater, mainly in the pool, which case do you recommend??

    Maaz

    • Aaron Ho

      July 17, 2015 at 5:14 am

      I believe I answered your question on the Ballistic Hardcore review. Here’s a recap:

      I’d go with anything that allows you to attach a wrist strap so the Obex and Catalyst. I’ve left out the LifeProof cases (can’t attach wrist strap) and the Wetsuit because of the exposed screen (I’m not sure how well salt/chorine works with the oleophobic coating on the iPhone screen). Here’s the comparison tool for the waterproof cases. http://www.mobilereviews-eh.ca/waterproof-iphone-6-case-review-comparisons/

  19. Justin

    August 5, 2015 at 8:39 pm

    I have watched a lot of your videos on waterproof cases for the iPhone 6 Plus. I like the lunatik taktik 360. It appears that there isn’t a case for the iPhone 6 Plus. I have searched and I can’t find it. If it’s out there please let me know.

    • Aaron Ho

      August 6, 2015 at 2:19 pm

      The 360 isn’t out yet…soon…but not just yet.

    • Dollie

      February 9, 2016 at 11:14 pm

      Inihsgts like this liven things up around here.

  20. Gary Tompkins

    August 17, 2015 at 3:00 pm

    Really appreciate your iPhone case reviews. The Mophie h2pro is finally on the market. Any chance you will be reviewing this one? I do not care for the Lifeproof cases any longer as Lifeproof does not appear to be interested in improving their crappy screen protector and marginal touch sensitivity.

    • Aaron Ho

      August 20, 2015 at 10:02 pm

      I have one on my desk and will be using it this weekend. Review will be out in probably 1.5 weeks.

  21. Pingback: Mophie H2Pro Review - Waterproof, ultra-rugged, spare power iPhone 6 case

  22. Jon

    September 16, 2015 at 2:36 pm

    what would be the best drop proof case for my 13 yr old son who has cracked a iphone6 before …
    Thanks

  23. Ashley

    October 14, 2015 at 10:08 pm

    Are you planning to/can you review/have experience with the tempered glass screen protector for the Nuud? Its made by Teqii and available on amazon.

  24. Van Nguyen

    October 19, 2015 at 1:55 am

    lol lifeproof case 4.0 I think your not testing enough, or don’t have time enough for testing. My opinion stay away fron lifeproof version 6,6s,6+,6s+, that horrible case, because the charger cap will broken after few time open and close. if that charger cap broken it’s not waterproof anymore. why would we buy the waterproof case and use only few time and not waterproof anymore. in advance i would buy hitcase the best option choice why? because it had camera lens, you can take it together adventure.

    • Aaron Ho

      October 20, 2015 at 1:20 pm

      With all the LifeProof cases, you can send them back in for a warranty replacement. My rating system doesn’t take into account long term usage but given the robustness of LifeProof’s warranty program, I stand by my rating. Their cases are better relatively than most other waterproof cases and if you actually had the Hitcase, you’d be complaining about not being able to access the mute switch and the screen usability being poor.

  25. Robert Sweeney

    November 10, 2015 at 7:33 pm

    Could you do a review on the Dog and Bone Wetsuit Impact for iphone 6s? This case sounds intriguing with complete water/drop protection and a glass screen protector….thanks!

    • Aaron Ho

      November 14, 2015 at 7:47 pm

      Waiting for them to send review cases! Stay tuned.

  26. Pingback: 5 Reasons to DITCH your DSLR for an iOgrapher – iPhone 6(s) Plus Filmmaking Setup | Iphone App

  27. Erika

    October 27, 2016 at 8:05 pm

    Can you look over the comparison chart on the D&B Wetsuit Impact please? I was comparing it to the HIT case and there are some discrepancies that don’t make sense. Under the pros it says that it’s better than the waterproof case, but I thought it WAS waterproof?? Then in one section there is no screen protector (though still rated 5/5) and then a few lines down it says that there is a minor gap between the phone and the screen protector. So there is one or there isn’t one?? I’m so confused!

    Also, my BIGGEST complaint with waterproof cases is the loss of sound quality. Which waterproof case would you say offers the best sound? Thanks!

    • Aaron Ho

      October 28, 2016 at 4:23 pm

      Regarding the remark “Better than the average waterproof case” I’m referring from a general standpoint (mostly comparing it to the LifeProof Fre. Other cases will have better waterproof protection than the average 6.6ft that I’ve seen.

      For the screen protection, I believe the one you’re looking at includes a screen protector despite being a screen protector-less case. The scoring system takes into account the optional installable screen protectors.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top