iPhone 6(s+)

iPhone 6 Screen Protector Reviews & Comparisons (6 Plus included!)

Screen protectors are not all the same. Which glass screen protector is best? Which plastic one is best? Does it really matter if its 9H hardness? Well, our handy little tough iPhone 6 Screen Protector Reviews & Comparisons tool will definitely help you choose which iPhone screen protector is best for you. If you’re looking for iPhone 6/6 Plus cases check out the links below:

Looking for slim iPhone cases? Go here!
Looking for tough iPhone cases? Go here!
Looking for waterproof iPhone cases? Go here!

We carefully choose our iPhone 6 screen protectors but if you feel that there should be case in the list below, let us know and we’ll see about reviewing the product. We have a scoring system that we put all the cases through to ensure that we give you the most consistent review, best iPhone accessory reviews possible. Our product reviews come out weekly so check back frequently to see the new reviews.

We take a lot of time to review our products as having an iPhone accessory that doesn’t work well will make your your $800 dollar iPhone irritating to use.

At Mobile Reviews Eh!, we base our reviews on real usage. We try to rate all of our iPhone accessories in the same manner so that when we say case X is better than Y, you can take that to the bank. Each Waterproof iPhone 6 case review will take over 8 hours to complete so we’re very through in ensuring that we catch every detail before publishing our iPhone case reviews. If you’re looking for a round up of the best iPhone 6 cases that we’ve reviewed, check out our Top 10 List here.

53 Comments

53 Comments

  1. Mike Stone

    February 18, 2015 at 12:37 am

    I recommend the Obliq Ziess pure extreme (tempered glass) for iphone 6 and 6 Plus. Only $11.99 on Amazon.com. I was a little reluctant to order one for my 6 because of the cheap price, but was so delighted that I ordered one for my girlfriends 6 Plus. I’ve had mine on my iPhone 6 for 3 months now and it’s still like new.

    • Aaron Ho

      February 19, 2015 at 8:27 pm

      Thanks for the suggestion!

      • Brent

        February 19, 2015 at 10:35 pm

        I use the Tech Armor ballistic edge to edge. It covers almost 100% of the screen, but dust seems to sneak under the protector.
        Do you find this happens with the Obliq?

  2. Pingback: Tech 21 Impact Shield Self Healing Screen Protector Review

  3. James Katt

    March 9, 2015 at 12:40 am

    I simply don’t like the feel of plastic screen protectors. They don’t have the smoothness nor slickness of glass.

    When it comes to impact protection, given their softness, I seriously doubt there is any. If anything, what you are relying upon when putting a hammer or dropping a ball bearing on the screen protector is the strength of the iPhone’s own glass screen.

    • Aaron Ho

      March 11, 2015 at 2:22 pm

      Thanks for the comment. From our rough tests, most of the plastic ones will protect the iPhone over having nothing at all. The 200g steel ball that we use puts a dent in the back of the iPhone before it breaks the glass with the plastic screen protectors that we’ve tested.

  4. Ron

    March 11, 2015 at 1:00 pm

    Still love my ghost glass color by MIME. Goes edge to edge. Surprised he has not got and reviewed it yet.

    • Aaron Ho

      March 11, 2015 at 2:09 pm

      Thanks for the comment. I’ve got two of the screen protectors on my desk…don’t have enough iPhones for all the screen protectors that I have!

    • Don Juan

      March 12, 2015 at 12:10 am

      I’m going to tell you now don’t waste your time or money on the mime ghost glass color. I bought one about 2 months ago and it did not last me more then a week before cracking and chipping on the side while in my pocket (was just sitting not putting any pressure on phone). So I didn’t stress because they have a warranty system but when I tried contacting them to try to get a new one (which you still have to pay and only get like %30 off) they failed to respond to my email so, horrible customer service to add to horrible quality… I’m sorry but I have to strongly disagree with anyone buying this product.

  5. Saleem

    March 16, 2015 at 6:48 am

    Have you tested the iloome tempered glass screen protector http://www.iloome.com (iPhone 6 plus) I would be interested In Your opinion

    • Aaron Ho

      March 20, 2015 at 2:47 pm

      I’ve got one in my stack of screen protectors that I’m slowly going through. I’ll make it the next screen protector I put on.

  6. Juan

    March 22, 2015 at 4:56 pm

    I love the Puregear Puretek screen protector verizon sells for me its better then and hi priced ones out there. You should check it out can’t go to wrong for 20 bucks

  7. Pingback: Tech Armor Ballistic Glass Review - iPhone 6

  8. Chris

    May 28, 2015 at 5:54 am

    Hi Aaron,

    I saw this video about the Amzer Shatterproof Screen protector and I was wondering if you have heard of this screen protector or if you know anything about it.

    Thanks,
    Chris

    • Aaron Ho

      May 28, 2015 at 2:28 pm

      I haven’t test their shatterproof version but I would imagine that its not much different than the edge to edge found on the Crusta: http://mreh.ca/1FIbwE2

  9. Jarold Tualla

    June 7, 2015 at 10:57 am

    You should check out BodyGuardz. They’ve got a video where they drop a BOWLING BALL on an iphone. Kinda puts Bertha to shame. I’m kinda curious if you could do better.

  10. Jefferent

    July 12, 2015 at 8:02 pm

    Hi Aaron,

    Could you please review Zagg Glass screen protector for iphone 6 and 6 plus.

    More power!

    • Aaron Ho

      July 13, 2015 at 3:04 pm

      I will put it on the list!

  11. Henry

    July 17, 2015 at 3:59 pm

    Hi Aaron,

    I found your wonderful site through your youtube channel which helped me to choose a RinoShield bumper for my new Iphone 6 Plus but now I’m here racking my mind with the screen protectors choice… Is it so difficult to find one that protects against scratches (coins and keys) , against drops and covers the most front area of the Iphone 6 plus without any other material (no like the awful metal iLoome ScreenMate Max please)????

    Thanks in advance.

    • Aaron Ho

      July 17, 2015 at 5:15 pm

      I have yet to come across anything that covers the front/backs of the iPhone that provides decent scratch protection and drops. I know there are skins that you can put on your iPhone that might work…the only one that I’ve had experience was the Tech Armor stuff found at Mall booths.

  12. Bahram Varjavand

    July 18, 2015 at 8:10 pm

    Have you found a screen protector that goes edge to edge on the 6 Plus with the phone in an Incipio DualPro (which I chose using your website, BTW)?

    • Aaron Ho

      July 19, 2015 at 11:29 pm

      The iLoome Screenmate Max would go all the way (if you mean going past the touchable area)

  13. Christopher

    July 21, 2015 at 4:28 am

    Do you think the iloome max would fit well with the classic tech 21 case for iPhones he 6 plus?

    • Aaron Ho

      July 22, 2015 at 1:43 pm

      Probably. The edges are quite flexible on the Tech 21.

  14. Howard

    August 9, 2015 at 2:05 am

    i bought an Incipio Dual Pro case upon your recommendation and I am very pleased. Can you advise on a compatible screen protector?
    Thanks

    • Aaron Ho

      August 10, 2015 at 2:10 pm

      I like the Sir Lancelot one and the iLoome ScreenMate (the Max version is a little tough to fit in the case so stick with the regular)

  15. Ross

    September 13, 2015 at 4:12 am

    Hi Aaron,
    have you done a review on Alpha Glass from Otterbox also/and with a lifeproof nuud case for the iphone 6+?
    or you know if you could fit the Cinder cover under the lifeproof nuud case for the iphone 6+. I am trying to find a good waterproof solution for ordering a iPhone 6s+

    • Aaron Ho

      September 13, 2015 at 8:28 pm

      I haven’t tried the Alpha Glass. I doubt it would fit the Nuud.

      The Cinder doesn’t fit because the cutout gets a little to close to the seal along the screen.

  16. Scott

    September 17, 2015 at 1:57 pm

    Hi Aaron,
    Thanks for all these helpful reviews. Have you looked at a Moshi iVisor screen protector? I’m intrigued by their privacy glass screen protector. It seems like a brilliant idea to me, if it is well executed.
    Thanks again for the great reviews!

    • Aaron Ho

      September 17, 2015 at 10:35 pm

      I’ve got two Moshi screen protectors, the glass and the AG versions. They haven’t sent me a privacy glass.

  17. Helen

    September 17, 2015 at 9:41 pm

    Have you considered reviewing the Zeos and iMOS screen protectors? I like your reviews and would appreciate your opinion on them 🙂

    • Aaron Ho

      September 17, 2015 at 10:41 pm

      I will check them out!

  18. Aleks

    September 26, 2015 at 11:43 pm

    Hi Aaron,
    Could you please help me, I am still looking for iPhone 6S back side transparent/clear protector (glass, flex, …).
    If it is possible to be as good as Cinder screen protector. 🙂
    Thank you in advanced for your help.
    Aleks

    • Aaron Ho

      September 28, 2015 at 2:32 pm

      I don’t have any experience with the backside protectors. I’ll see if I can get a few.

  19. Rdellis

    October 4, 2015 at 5:04 pm

    How can I get a Cinder screen protector for a 6S Plus?

  20. Kim Georg

    October 24, 2015 at 1:28 am

    Sooooooo… Verizon shipped my iPhone already instead of on 11/3. You’d think I’d be ecstatic but I haven’t found any “clothes” for it to wear yet!

    I’m really digging the Cinder (although not the price) but she has a ZNitro that looks like it has curved edges. Thought I’d pass along the brand that you may add to your ever growing list of possible reviews.

    /K

  21. Johnny

    October 25, 2015 at 8:19 pm

    Love ur reviews first saw it on You Tube. I’ve been looking for the cinder but can’t seem to find out where to get it. Amazon doesn’t have it dark and I’m hope’n you can help as to where to get one?
    Thanks

    • Aaron Ho

      October 26, 2015 at 1:21 pm

      I’ve been told that Amazon is the best place to get it…that’s all Cupert has told me.

  22. Andy

    December 4, 2015 at 6:31 am

    Hey Aaron – can you comment on if any of the screen protectors have a matte finish, with any anti-glare components? (something like the Power Support sold in the Apple Store)

    Thanks for your insights!

  23. Rob

    December 6, 2015 at 10:54 pm

    Hi Arron,
    Love the reviews, however I have a request. Being a Canadian I noticed all the products you review are priced in U.S. dollars, you also provide links to Amazon.com. With the current exchange rate and shipping any decent screens is going to cost around 50-70$ , anyway you could suggest a good screen for iPhone 6 in Canada or a least on Amazon.ca for a reasonable price with some protection?

    • Aaron Ho

      December 8, 2015 at 2:40 pm

      Rob, my links should take you to Amazon.ca.

      The Tech 21 impact shield isn’t bad…you could pick that up at the Apple Store.

  24. felix g.

    December 8, 2015 at 7:40 am

    Awesome site! Can you do a review on the screen protector called max boost?

    • Aaron Ho

      December 8, 2015 at 2:43 pm

      I’ll put it on the list.

  25. Marc C.

    December 18, 2015 at 7:43 pm

    I was considering to buy the Cinder Screen Protector and saw that many people had an issue when it was used for the iphone 6S**. Apparently, it’s because of some “microscopic” difference between the screens of the iphone 6 and the 6S. I’m not sure how accurate these complains are but since there’s enough talking about the same thing, it has to be worth checking into. With that said, I was wondering if the scores above are specifically for the iphone 6 only or should it not make a difference at all?

    **For instance, the reviews from: http://www.amazon.com/Cupert-Technology-Corning-Gorilla-Protector/dp/B0153VMTKY/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&qid=1443713206&sr=8-6&keywords=cinder+screen+protector+iphone+6s&linkCode=sl1&tag=tech-reviewer-yt-20&linkId=e027d0ed3cf5a6e83648cfd7419181be

  26. Dave

    December 21, 2015 at 1:15 pm

    Howdy,
    RE: Aleks September 26, 2015 at 11:43 pm… I was wondering if you have found any good back protectors for the iPhone 6.

  27. Pingback: Spigen Flex HD Review - iPhone 6(s+) - Mobile Reviews Eh

  28. Tyler

    March 16, 2016 at 3:28 am

    Hey Aaron you should review the edge to edge invisible shield glass luxe

  29. J

    March 22, 2016 at 3:48 am

    i finally decided to get a rhino shield playproof case for my iphone 6s. now i need help deciding which screen protector to get
    in terms of protection, my top choices are (in no specific order of preference):
    rhino shield impact protection
    cupert cinder
    patchworks itg silicate
    patchworks itg full cover

    what do you recommend with the rhino shield playproof for protection?

  30. Michelle

    April 3, 2016 at 2:08 am

    I was thinking what screen protector paired with the play proof will make my iPhone almost indestructible from accidental drops.

    • Aaron Ho

      April 4, 2016 at 1:49 pm

      Rhinoshield Impact Shield is probably one of the toughest screen protectors you can get.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top