ABOUT US

 

FOR VIEWERS:

Well, if you haven’t noticed, we really like our tech and we’ve dedicated ourselves to bringing you guys the best possible product reviews . Our reviews are based on actual usage and we leave out the fluff so that you get the best possible review. Have questions? Send us a message!

Some of you have asked about wallpapers? Here’s the gradiant one for smartphones and one for tablest/desktops. The plain white wallaper for smartphones and tablets/desktops.

WANT US TO REVIEW YOUR PRODUCT?:

It might cost your $1000 dollars for a review. Why?

For the 2014-2015, we sold over 5000 cases on Amazon. Approximately 75% of the cases came from our Top 10 list os if you’ve got a good product, being featured on our Top 10 lists is worth it.

We’re always looking for new products to review and as of right now, we’re looking for iPhone accessories and smartwatch products to review. If you’ve seen one of our videos, you know that we put in a lot of time before doing a review.

It will takes us 8-10 hours to do a review so each review will technically cost $400-$500 dollars worth of our time (at $50/hour).

If you’re product is considered “tough” or is marketed as a “tough” product, we charge a flat $500 dollar fee for a review. Why? Because that’s the cost of a replacement iPhone for us. 

If that hasn’t scared you away, please send us a message! Your product review will be done on a first come basis but there is a fee where the review can be bumped up to the top of the list. Just ask!

SPONSORED POSTS:

We are open to doing sponsored posts as long as we maintain complete creative control over the post and corresponding video. We will apply the same guidelines/criteria as our other videos and our opinions will be based on our “Real Usage, Real Reviews” motto which means that we will tell our audience the good and bad of your product. If that hasn’t sacred you off, send us a message and we’ll figure something out!

132 Comments

132 Comments

  1. Pingback: Griffin Summit Review - Finally, a worthy shockproof case - iPhone 6/6 Plus

  2. Joan

    December 7, 2015 at 3:30 pm

    I’m searching for a case for my iPhone 6s. Appreciate all of your comparisons. I used the Otterbox Defender for my iPhone 5s – didn’t like the size but it did protect my phone from several touch falls. With the increased size of the 6s, I am trying to avoid adding too much more bulk while still getting that protection. I really like the idea of a clear back. I did lose one phone to water damage, so have also been considering a waterproof case. I’m considering the LifeProof Nuud but it’s not yet available for the 6s and am concerned about screen protection. I read that flash distorts pictures with the Catalyst, which is a deal breaker for me. Have you heard of / reviewed the iBattz – Nomu Poseidon Case?

    Also read that the new iphones are water resistent, so if I’m worried only about an accident (not planning to take it swimming), should I forget the waterproof cases? Maybe just get an Otterbox Symmetry with a screen protector?

    • Aaron Ho

      December 8, 2015 at 2:43 pm

      I’ve reviewed the iBattz for the 5s. Not a great case.

      I’d stick to non-waterproof cases if you’re not planning on going into the water with your iPhone. The Symmetry with a screen protector is a good choice. Here are my two favourites right now: http://www.mobilereviews-eh.ca/compare/1/111,90/rhinoshield-playproof-vs-thule-atmos-x4/

    • Jake

      March 13, 2016 at 5:32 am

      Hey my name is jake I really want a life proof case but I don’t want to spend 80 dollars so I was thinking to buy one on Amazon but I’m afraid that it will be a fake

  3. Collin

    December 8, 2015 at 7:25 pm

    Hey Aaron! Subscriber here. Thought you might want to take a look at this IMOS Tempered Glass Edge to Edge screen protector if you haven’t considered it already. It’s very similar to the Cinder by Cupert which you recommended. I tried their product and it was amazing but I could never get all the bubbles out. Anyway, I have been far happier with the IMOS product. Check out their homepage for their product at http://www.imos.biz/products/corning-tempered-glass-screen-protector-04mm-imos-3d-solid-ex-9h-for-apple-iphone-6s-6s-plus.

  4. Matt M.

    December 8, 2015 at 10:49 pm

    Hi,

    First off, let me tell you thank you for all of your youtube reviews as they are very entertaining and informative; I love to see you throwing phones in the air and dunking them in the water… You are a crazy man!!! But I love the hardcore testing you put products through.

    I am about to get an iphone 6+ and think i have decided on the ghostek 2.0 based on your reviews. My question is, and I hope this does not sound dumb to you “you mention that there is a small space between the screen and case on this case and a few other waterproof cases. Do you think it is possible to put a screen protector (you seem to like the cinder) on the phone and then insert it into this case? I think the extra thickness of the screen protector would “fill” in the gap between the phone and case and make it more responsive/sensitive.

    Thanks in advance for your reply…

    Matt

  5. Pingback: 5 Reasons to DITCH your DSLR for an iOgrapher - iPhone 6 video rigs - Mobile Reviews Eh

  6. Valeree

    December 9, 2015 at 4:29 am

    This is my first smartphone- just got an iPhone 6s a few days ago, and I can’t figure out which kind of case would be wise to go with for my needs.

    So:

    I walk, and often find myself stuck in Florida’s rain deluges, though have zero problems continuing to do the ziplock freezer bag raincoat maneuver (if I have to), I’ve been doing that for years. What I need the most is solid drop protection, glass break protection, and I would like to be able to retain as much of the original appearance of the device. I don’t want to sacrifice screen response/sensitivity either.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks.

  7. michael

    December 15, 2015 at 5:47 pm

    Your twitter link does not work – you may want to have a look.

    Cheers,
    michael

  8. Jane

    December 17, 2015 at 7:49 am

    Hi there,
    I knew you from Youtube and found that you’re really with the appetite of the things like our website(www.avantree.com). We are an up-rising brand on Mobile accessories. We have a few leading edge new items coming to the market. Wonder whether you are interested to review some?

    If you are interested in any, please let us know and we will arrange soon.

  9. harold

    December 18, 2015 at 6:31 am

    This battery case really intrigued me. I’d love for u to do a review if possible. It’s thin, no bottom elongated battery case with double the iPhone 6 battery and an all in 1 integrated lightning port to charge the case. What do u think?

  10. David M

    December 21, 2015 at 6:26 am

    Hi and thank you so much for all your videos they are amazing help and I actually look to your videos first for advise I’m Looking to purchase cases iPhone 6s Plus for my wife and I and iPhone 6 Plus cases for our two sons which would you prefer the otterbox defender or the rhinoshield play proof or something else.. I been a customer of otterbox since the day they came out with there first defender case love there warranty but they stopped making there armor case loved the breathable mesh ours worked flawlessly in our pool for hours without the breathable mesh the quality of use sucks so if a waterproof case has breathable mesh I’m for it… Any suggestions?

  11. Tanner

    January 2, 2016 at 12:33 am

    I have the rhino crash guard for my iPhone 6. I would like to be able to switch it to catalyst in the summer for water protection. Is there a way I can remove and store my screen protectors for the front and back of the phone for installing later after I’m done with the worry of water later in the year? I don’t know if it would fit in the case with the protectors and still be water proof. Any help would be appreciated.

  12. Keenan

    January 7, 2016 at 4:51 am

    Would you recommend the apple silicone case for the iPhone 6? I don’t drop my phone often and I wanted to keep it minimal.

  13. Jon

    January 9, 2016 at 8:13 pm

    I really enjoy the case comparison you offer on your site but might I suggest a page with all the cases listed in table format with your highest rated from top to bottom. It would be a simple way to compare multiple cases in a glimpse.

    • Aaron Ho

      January 13, 2016 at 5:29 pm

      Thx for the suggestion.

  14. Sophia

    January 11, 2016 at 3:41 am

    Hi, you’re past reviews for the iPhone 6/6s have been really helpful. I’ve noticed you’ve done a number of reviews on various Spigen products. I was wondering if you would ever consider doing a review on the Spigen Perfect Armor?

    • Aaron Ho

      January 13, 2016 at 5:28 pm

      I have. Spigen is suppose to send me one of the them.

  15. Will

    January 14, 2016 at 12:49 am

    Love ur reviews.

    Whatcha think of the pure gear dualtek case?

    • Aaron Ho

      January 15, 2016 at 2:38 pm

      Haven’t reviewed that case yet.

  16. Trey

    January 17, 2016 at 7:47 pm

    Hello,

    I have a few questions.

    I currently use the Lifeproof Fre for my iPhone 6s. I love the case except for one problem I can’t seem to find a solution to anywhere. The problem is that when you record video with the case on it causes a ticking or static noise that you can hear during video playback. I removed the back of the case and shot another quick video and during playback the ticking or static noise is gone. I think the case is interfering with the mic on the back of the phone between the camera and flash.

    I was wondering if you ran across this issue with the Lifeproof case?

    (I have contacted Lifeproof about this issue which they state should not be happening and have already sent me 2 replacement cases which continue to have the same issue with the mic on the back of the phone.)

    I also saw your review for the Ghostek Atomic 2.0. I almost bought that case but wanted to get some feedback before I do.

    I saw that someone had an issue with the phone and the brightness settings while that case was on their phone. They said that the auto setting for the brightness had to be turned off otherwise the case caused the phone to think that it was always in a dark area, therefore keeping the screen really dim. Did you experience this problem?

    I did not hear the ticking or static noise in your video review for the Ghostek case but I would also like to know if you experience that problem with that case.

    The last question I have is about the Ghostek case dimensions. Are they the same as the Lifeproof Fre?

    The reason I ask is because I use Lifeproof’s belt clip on my duty belt. If the Ghostek doesn’t have any of these issues and is the same dimensions as the Lifeproof Fre case I was thinking about buying it and then using the Lifeproof case to hold it while I’m at work.

    • Aaron Ho

      January 20, 2016 at 3:24 pm

      Could the static come from contact made with the case during recording?

  17. Brian

    January 17, 2016 at 10:53 pm

    Hi, Aaron –

    I’m eagerly awaiting your review of the Evutec Karbon SI. Do you have any idea when it will be ready?

    Thanks for all your efforts!

    ~Brian

    • Aaron Ho

      January 20, 2016 at 3:25 pm

      Filmed this morning. Will be released this weekend.

  18. Tom

    January 19, 2016 at 7:35 pm

    Hi Aaron,

    Im looking for a case for my iPhone 6S with flat sides (so to give the phone the feel of a 5S 🙂 )
    Because ive just seen your reviews, im thinking to get the Rhino Shield Crash Guard or Playproof. Which one (or both?) have flat sides? Im leaning towards the Playproof but it looks like it has rounded sides just like the phone itself..

    Thanks!!

    Greets from The Netherlands

    • Aaron Ho

      January 20, 2016 at 3:21 pm

      The X-Doria Defense shield has pretty boxy sides. The review is coming this weekend.

  19. james michael

    January 24, 2016 at 4:41 am

    hi sir good day
    im a subscriber and i watched your review about the hitcase pro and im looking forward to buy hitcase snap for my iphone 6 plus because there is not yet hitcase pro+ for iphone 6 plus right? and i just wanna know if that thing like monopod included on it does have a button or something like remote so whenever i want to take pictures or selfies? or should i still use the iphone screen to capture a photo? thankyou and have a great day sir!

    • Aaron Ho

      February 1, 2016 at 3:13 pm

      There isn’t any for the 6 Plus yet. The monopod is a “dumb”. There isn’t a button or bluetooth switch.

  20. Marc

    January 26, 2016 at 4:38 am

    Hey Aaron, Have you gained access to a Fitbit Blaze? or will a review be coming after it’s release… Thanks! Orillia, ON. Canada

  21. Sarah

    January 27, 2016 at 5:02 pm

    Hi.
    I have been watching your videos all morning and have been reading the reviews and I am still stumped on which one to get. Last night I broke my phones screen and after I get it replaced I want to put a case on it. I like a slim case but I have a 2 year old daughter that likes playing with the phone and can’t afford to get the screen replaced again. Can you help me please! I need all the help I can get. Thanks so much and love to see a successful Canadian! P.S. love your site and videos

  22. Jens

    February 4, 2016 at 4:42 pm

    Hello there,
    I’m from Germany and follow your channel for some time.
    I have a question: Is the iPhone 6s Plus in the Lifeproof Nuud for iPhone 6 Plus?

    I hope for a response from you

    Best wishes from good old Germany
    Jens

    • Aaron Ho

      February 5, 2016 at 2:58 pm

      Lifeproof has specific Nuuds for the 6 Plus and 6s Plus.

  23. Sean

    February 5, 2016 at 4:40 am

    Hi, I just noticed there might be some mis-information on the review of the Griffin Summit case. It states
    “Pros:
    – You *might be able to use another screen protector
    – Comes with a spare battery

    As far as i know it does not come with a spare battery.

    Trying to decide between the summit case and the fre power and noticed this.

    • Aaron Ho

      February 5, 2016 at 3:00 pm

      Thx for pointing that out.

      Between the Summit and Fre Power, I’d go with the Summit for a 6 Plus/6s Plus (the battery last longer on the bigger iPhone) and the Fre Power for the 6/6s.

  24. Pingback: Huh. That definitely didn't work... - Mobile Reviews Eh

  25. Adam

    February 10, 2016 at 4:05 am

    Hey Aaron, I’m trying to figure out the best case for me and it seems all around you would say the Ghostech Atomic 2.0 is one of if not the best all around cases on the market. I am brutal on my phones (some may argue tougher than you, though unintentionally so…) I’m on my second six+ as it stands and thats only after going through all my back up phones. oops. Any way, on to my my question. I value the slim design of the phone and wouldn’t like to hinder it best i can. So again the atomic seems like the right pick. Heres the problem, i have held and like the catalyst case, and as reviewed the fingerprint recognition isn’t gummy and gooey. From your review i have yet to find anything motioning the fingerprint recognition film on the atomic. this may be a deciding factor for my next case. Cant wait to hear what you have to say and keep up the awesome work!

    • Adam

      February 10, 2016 at 4:07 am

      Sorry!!!! If you have any other case you believe will cover all my bases please feel free to recommend as well!!! Thanks again!!!!

  26. Nate

    February 14, 2016 at 6:19 pm

    I’ve watched many of your videos trying to find the right case and screen protector for my new iPhone 6S and my wife’s 6S Plus. I bought the otter box resurgence case for when I need the extra battery because I found a steal of a deal on it; I may consider the rhino shield crash guard at other times. For my wife, we decided on the Spigen Ultra Hybrid Tech. Now we’re just wondering if the cinder screen protector will work with both cases…and if not, would you suggest Cupert’s other screen protectors (eclipse/phantom)? Or would you go with a different one altogether? Thanks in advance for the reply.

    • Aaron Ho

      February 15, 2016 at 6:04 pm

      I would stay away from Cinder at the moment. Lots of people having troubles with their orders. The ITG by Patchworks is my fav right now. The cases you’ve mentioned may not work well with Edge-to-edge screen protectors.

      • Nate

        February 17, 2016 at 2:47 am

        After spending lots of time on your website and watching many reviews, my favorite screen protectors were the Cinder, Holy Grail, iLoom Screenmate Max, and the Patchworks ITG you just mentioned. However, none of them seem to be for sale in local stores and I’m worried about buying fakes on eBay and amazon.

        The most popular screen protector in local stores around my area seems to be the Invisible shield Glass by Zagg. I’m wondering if you have any experience with it? It seems to have a great warranty (they will replace anytime it scratches, just pay shipping for a new one). Do any of the above four I mentioned have any type of similar warranty that you’re aware of? Thanks again for the reply.

  27. Diego

    February 15, 2016 at 7:52 am

    Greetings from mexico city, i like your videos, i want to suggest you to review the Pure Gear DualTek case for the iphone 6/6s and +
    its a good case and its not bulky like otter box and it offer good protection.

  28. Mark

    February 16, 2016 at 11:07 pm

    Hello I’m looking for an iPhone 6 battery case? What is the best one on the market, but it there anything on the market that covers your phone like the Otterbox defender series? Any information. Would be great thanks

  29. Kaveh

    February 17, 2016 at 2:55 am

    Please review ARMBAND CASES for working out with wired or Bluetooth headphones. Great site

    • Aaron Ho

      February 17, 2016 at 3:48 pm

      I will check them out.

  30. Nate

    February 17, 2016 at 8:40 pm

    After spending lots of time on your website and watching many reviews, my favorite screen protectors were the Cinder, Holy Grail, iLoom Screenmate Max, and the Patchworks ITG you just mentioned. However, none of them seem to be for sale in local stores and I’m worried about buying fakes on eBay and amazon.
    The most popular screen protector in local stores around my area seems to be the Invisible shield Glass by Zagg. I’m wondering if you have any experience with it? It seems to have a great warranty (they will replace anytime it scratches, just pay shipping for a new one). Do any of the above four I mentioned have any type of similar warranty that you’re aware of? Thanks again for the reply.

  31. Graham Sattler

    February 23, 2016 at 3:04 pm

    Aaron, hello from Texas and points way down south, thanks for putting out these great quality phone case reviews. I was in the market for a new case when I bought a new iPhone recently, and instead of buying either the Otterbox Defender, Otterbox Commuter or Speck Candyshell that everyone has, I was determined to read lots of reviews. Your reviews were the most thorough that I have seen, you really put the cases through their paces and put your own phone at considerable risk in the process! I ended up buying the Evolutive Labs Rhinoshield Playproof case based on your reviews and it is really a excellent case. I would have never considered a case with so few Amazon reviews, but it amazing and vastly superior to the Otterbox Defender and Otterbox Commuter that I had on my old iPhone. I searched your website for a way to send you $10 because I was so pleased with the case but wasn’t able to find a way to do that. Keep up the good work, I wish I could find a way to send you some small sign of my appreciation for the significant amount of effort it takes to run a project like Mobile Reviews-Eh. -Graham

  32. Brandon Johns

    March 6, 2016 at 7:54 am

    Hey aaron is there any way you could help me with a problem I’m having tryna return a product I got. Cupert hasn’t responded to any of my messages after sending me a defective product and I’m praying you can help me because I can’t buy a third one. Their customer service is horrible and I havnt been able to get through. Please if it’s not too much trouble I seriously need your help.

    • Aaron Ho

      March 6, 2016 at 8:00 pm

      I don’t know what else I can do…I don’t have a direct line to their Customer Service.

      • Brandon Johns

        March 7, 2016 at 7:18 am

        Yea obviously but I was thinking you might be able to get into contact with someone who might be able to help. I guess I saw how you got the prototype and though maybe you knew the owner of the company or someone on the inside who could help me but it’s all good I mean I just had no other ideas and my friend told me to try and see what you would say lol but anyway thanks for at least replying

  33. Kelly Kim

    March 7, 2016 at 6:59 am

    Hello.
    My name is Kelly Kim and I am working in the overseas sales department of @hand in Korea.
    As @hand is a mobile accessory company, it was newly launched based on over 30 years of experience in this field. Our business includes developing and manufacturing high quality cases and accessories for smart phone and devices.

    We are currently looking for someone who can objectively review our products.
    I saw your video reviews about various kinds of mobile phone cases and your reviews seem informative and helpful for potential users as they are professionally and objectively made.

    We have a variety of mobile phone accessories but we would like to ask you if you can review our brand new cases and extendable accessories (Armband, Ring, and Bicycle mount for mobile phone) among our products.

    Please check our website at ‘www.athand.co.kr’ if you want to check more information on our company and products. However, our brand new items are not uploaded at our website since the official launching will be next month. If you want to see our items in advance, I will send you the photos along with detailed explanation.

    It would be appreciated if you can provide procedures for business and a fee.
    We’re looking forward to hearing from you soon.
    Thank you.

    Kelly Kim

    Phone: +82-70-4457-0022
    E-mail: kelly@athand.co.kr
    Website: http://www.athand.co.kr

  34. Justin

    March 13, 2016 at 10:31 pm

    I was just wondering what you did to get you iPhone home button black?

  35. Will

    March 19, 2016 at 11:32 pm

    Aaron, u gotta check out the gear4 spacesuit for the iPhone 6splus. I’m rockin it and I gotta say. Loving it!! 9 ft drop proof they claim!!

  36. Zach counts

    March 20, 2016 at 1:00 am

    Hi I was wondering if my iPhone 5s with a fiber glass screen protector, will leave room for water and dust to damage the iPhone when si merging the waterproof case in water.

  37. Eric

    March 21, 2016 at 11:24 pm

    i want to order a griffin surivior case for my iphone 6 and have made my decision via your many excellent and very comprehensive reviews. I want to support you and help you out as per your request by ordered from amazon via the link on your website but it is NOT very clear at all if it will be us funds or canadian funds. please advise asap. thanks again

  38. Bob F.

    March 22, 2016 at 12:57 am

    So from what I’ve been seeing, for example the Otterbox 5/5s cases will still work on the New iPhone SEseries????

  39. Paul

    March 25, 2016 at 10:36 pm

    Thank you for the reviews you give based on your real usage of the products. Your site & videos have become my go to place when I want to know about a certain product before making the decision to acquire it.

    However, there is a part for the iPhone battery cases I have not seen in your reviews. This is particularly the thing on use of the micro USB 2.0 connector & cable for charging. In addition, it would be of great help if you review on how the iPhone battery cases with micro USB 2.0 connector would sync on the iTunes both using a Mac & a PC. This is such a major point I need to know before acquiring one, especially on LifeProof Fre-Power for iPhone 6s & soon to be released LifeProof Fre-Power for iPhone 6s Plus.

    Finally, advise for those of us who takes road trips especially on the weekends in areas with poor signal, can the iPhone battery cases be charged to full capacity using a portable power bank of say 10,000mAh.

    Looking forward to your responses and many more reviews especially in the areas mentioned above.

  40. Drew

    April 7, 2016 at 12:37 am

    Any chance you will review something by body glove? Anything Apple dropped the body glove drop suit from50 ft and the phone survived , would love to hear your thoughts on it or any of the body glove drop everything cases.

  41. Subs

    April 13, 2016 at 8:29 pm

    How about comparing the ChromeLaunch ChargeCase to the Moshi iGlaze Ion? Looks like an innovative design, but does it perform?

  42. Jisoncase

    April 15, 2016 at 7:25 am

    Sir, we Jisoncase want to send you some cases to have a short review. Please let us know your rates , your answer or anything you want us to do.
    Please feel free to contact us.

  43. Jc Martins

    April 15, 2016 at 3:56 pm

    We would like to submit our products for your review
    http://www.artscase.com
    Currently selling on CVS.com / BestBuy.com / Wal-Mart.com

  44. Robo

    April 22, 2016 at 3:53 am

    Howdy. Any info about when you might get your hands and ‘destroy’ the Moshi Endura for Iphone 6S ?

    Cheers

  45. Jhovani Tellez

    April 24, 2016 at 8:08 pm

    I have a really good question. If your iPhone is cracked ( and we know you don’t have a shortage of cracked iPhone) will a Waterproof case still work on it, if it doesn’t have a screen protected?

  46. Pingback: Tech 21 Tactical Review - Galaxy S7 and S7 Edge cases - Mobile Reviews Eh

  47. Anna

    May 6, 2016 at 10:38 am

    Hey,

    I came across your YouTube channel and thought you would be a great fit to do a review for To Round! I really enjoyed the videos you made about apps!

    We created really interesting productivity apps. To Round is visual task manager with smooth interface. We had great success on Product Hunt https://www.producthunt.com/tech/to-round.

    We have received a very positive feedback from the YouTube community and wish to continue working with bloggers. I would be happy to cooperate.

    Please let me know if you would be interested, thanks!

    Best regards,
    Anna

    https://itunes.apple.com/app/id1044638681
    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.toround.android

  48. Ivy

    May 17, 2016 at 2:30 am

    Hi Aaron,

    I sent email to you already, we provide the super slim cases in bullet -proof material, nature wood &bamboo material,cork material and Aramid fiber material, all of these cases are unique, super thin, and high quality.Our official website is in construction now, please let me know if you interested so I can send you our products information. We would be glad if we could work together.

    Best wishes,
    Ivy from Pitaka

  49. James Ng

    May 20, 2016 at 3:16 pm

    Hi Aaron,

    My name is James from ARMOR-X http://www.armor-x.com , an outdoor and mounting solutions manufacturer for mobile devices. We have a very unique patented design of mounting solutions and we created an ecosystem that allow the user to use their iPhone or iPad in any outdoor adventures or indoor activities.

    We watched your channel recently and you did some excellent reviews. We really appreciated it. Are you interested to review our products? We are creating a communities who loves outdoors and sports. So, we will promote your website by creating a backlink to drive some traffic to your website.

    We have just launched a new waterproof case for iPhone 6s?

    http://www.armor-x.com/mx-ap4s-bk-ip68-waterproof-cases-for-iphone-6-6s-with-carabiner.html

    Are you interested to review it and add it to your channel?

    This is some background information about Amor-X.

    Who is ARMOR-X?
    ARMOR-X ( http://www.armor-x.com ) is a professional-grade, shockproof and waterproof case & mounting system manufacturer. You can find more information about our products on our website.

    Why ARMOR-X?
    We have designed and developed the patented X-Mount System, a built-in mounting system that allows users to increase the utility of their mobile devices for use outdoors and during various sporting activities. Just Simply “ Slide, Lock & Go! “

    The X-Mount System – One System. Endless Adventure. it allows Armor-X protected devices to be mounted interchangeably on bicycles, motorcycles, snowmobiles, and on marine vehicles such as jet skis, sailboats or speedboats. With Armor-X and the X-Mount System, devices become rugged GPS navigators, Action Cameras, and companions in extreme terrain or weather, and underwater.

    Talk to you soon.

    Regards,

    James

  50. Glenn

    May 24, 2016 at 10:18 am

    I’m looking to get a waterproof case for my iPhone 6 Plus (not the ‘s’ version) and am torn between the dog and bone wetsuit impact and the Ghostek Atomic 2.0. I want it to be my everyday case and I fear the dog and bone’s glass screen protector will scratch too much. The dog and bone is rated the highest but you say the Ghostek might be your favorite everyday case. The Ghostek isn’t in the 5 best waterproof cases though! Recommendation?

  51. Kelly

    May 27, 2016 at 7:54 am

    We would like to submit our products for your review
    official link:http://www.i-zve.com
    product link:http://www.i-zve.com/goods.php?id=4

  52. Nodilis

    May 28, 2016 at 1:37 am

    Hello, i tried checking your comparison on strada, evo wallet and spigen wallet s because i would like to buy one of them but it is not posted yet obviously.
    I am trying to decide between evo wallet and strada. Could you please help me with some questions. Is otterbox strada much heavier, thicker and wider than tech 21 evo wallet or are they the roughly the same. I would primarely li,e to know about weight and thickness.

    Thank you in advance for your help

    • Aaron Ho

      May 30, 2016 at 4:19 pm

      The Evo Wallet is bigger and wider when it is closed up. The Strada is a tad heavier.

  53. Aashik

    May 30, 2016 at 1:19 pm

    Hi Aaron,
    Firstly you are a great product reviewer. I like ur brief & practical review. Just wondering, have u done a review on bodyguardz shock case by any chance?

    • Aaron Ho

      May 30, 2016 at 4:16 pm

      Not yet. I’ll see about getting one.

  54. Hollie

    June 12, 2016 at 6:59 am

    Hi Aaron,
    Thanks for all your helpful reviews. In one of your reviews you said there is a glass screen protector that you can get to use with the lifeproof nuud case. I was wondering where you can purchase one? Also, would using this with the nuud case give your phone as much protection as the fre case? Thank you for your help.

    • Aaron Ho

      June 13, 2016 at 4:02 pm

      Goto Teqii.com for the screen protector. Other than the screen protector, the Fre and Nuud provide the same level of water and rop protection.

  55. Lauren

    June 13, 2016 at 1:22 am

    Hi Aaron!
    In regards to the ‘Ghostek Atomic 2.0’ review for the iPhone 6(s+), before I buy the case, am I able to apply a screen protector on my new iPhone 6s Plus? I am unsure whether the screen protector may hinder the waterproof capability.
    Thank you, keep up the great job.
    Kind regards, Lauren.

    • Aaron Ho

      June 13, 2016 at 4:01 pm

      It might. I generally don’t have a screen protector on an iPhone in waterproof case. If the screen protector is thin (not glass), it might work with the Atomic

  56. Lucas Miller

    July 12, 2016 at 1:21 am

    Hi there! I would like you to review one of my protective custom phone cases! You can see the description of these cases on our website…https://www.mycaseexpress.com/pages/protective-ca

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

    Thanks,

    Lucas Miller
    Owner
    MyCase Express

    • Aaron Ho

      July 12, 2016 at 3:56 pm

      what’s unique about the cases?

  57. Brad

    July 17, 2016 at 8:30 am

    Hi Aaron,

    We have a great new 3-in-1 phone accessory we would like you to review. We are a Canadian Brand and the product is called The STICKIT. Please check out the videos on our website for more info.

    StickitHub.com

    all the best eh!

  58. Blair

    August 2, 2016 at 4:59 am

    Hi I really enjoy your reviews and I would reallly like to use your discount code to purchase the Lunatik Taktic Extreme for my 5S. I have had no luck trying the link on your website and when it forwards me to the Lunatik website there is no discount applied and I am required to enter a physical code in the discount code bar. If you could help save a fellow Canadian some money it would be great!

  59. Kai

    August 2, 2016 at 6:08 am

    Would like to see a comparison between the Ghost Tech Atomic 2 and the new Hitcase Shield. The hit case looks like an exact copy of the atomic (dare say ripoff) but claims better stats as far as protection specifically waterproofing.

    Hitcase
    http://store.hitcase.com/hitcase-shield-waterproof-case-iphone-6-6s-plus.html

  60. Tony

    August 3, 2016 at 3:30 am

    Hi Aaron.
    Love your reviews. Can you review a ProShotCase: https://www.proshotcase.com/

    I’m a kayaker and was planning on getting getting a waterproof case. Looked at hitcase and optrix but then ran into this kickstarter project but now can order it called proshotcase. Hopefully you can review – it looks awesome.

    Tony

  61. Hiromi Kikuchi

    August 14, 2016 at 2:43 pm

    EvolutiveLab can do much better in Selling Playproof!
    Thanks to your site, I have just made a great purchase (custom playproof case & its screen protector)w a student discount for my daughter—-$36 (free ship 2-8 day). We can not believe we only paid $36 for them! After viewing your site, I have decided to buy a playproof case (hoping for a custom design version) for her, but it took me several step to get to finish our great purchase. Struggle step 1. I clicked to the amazon link on your site and found amazon is not selling any custom design one. struggle step 2 Even though you mentioned the manufacturer’s name on your video, I did not realize EvolutiveLab was the company selling the playproof cases, I ended up getting Shinoshield. net which has nothing to do with cell phone case company. struggle 3
    I finally figured out Evolutivelab.com is the site to go. The Site was beautiful but it took a while to get to the page of custom playproof case photo samples. While I was searching for the page, I started thinking like’ maybe custom cases are very expensive or they are all sold out and they are not currently selling any of them except the base models you find at amazon. When I finally found their custom case page and saw the price of $45!!!! I thought I should just wait until Xmas or black Friday. I left the page and ordered base playproof case (white) and most popular screen protection from amazon. I went back their site, and read the page carefully this time and realized $45 is the price including the protector (n your video you were recommending to get both for a good deal) and also found the student discount. I am just letting you know that if any of your viewers interested in getting the custom design playproof $45 including protector and $36 w student discount if you can wait 2-8 days of free shipping. I just wanted to share that with your viewers. Thank you for your great product review sites. I would recommend your site to anyone who is looking for tech device and such. Thanks.

  62. Tim

    August 14, 2016 at 6:35 pm

    Hello, I have been following this website for a very long time. Unfortunately the majority of the products you review are simply not available to Canadians without outrageous import costs from eBay. It would be amazing if you could dedicate a video or two to showcase some of the Canadian only options as well as a way to support local products. I know those would obviously hurt your views, but hey, it’s something nice since it’s a Canadian channel right? Currently on Canadian Amazon, none of your well reviewed screen protectors are available, but there is a Canadian 3D curved Edge to Edge available. I’m gonna give them a try since they are only $15 or so though. Hope they are good!

  63. James

    August 22, 2016 at 4:25 am

    Hey Aaron,
    What’s your opinion on the best iPhone 5s case for a dusty construction setting ?
    im looking for a case that doesnt let dust in so I don’t have to be constantly removing my case to clean it.
    Also being able to still use my iPhone with phone calls and texting is key.

  64. Eric

    August 24, 2016 at 7:26 pm

    My name is Eric and I represent a brand called digiOPTIX. Although, our brand has only been around for a couple of months our product Motus Model Gesture Controlled Smart Glasses has generated high sales across online marketplaces such as Amazon, Choxi, Groupon, Overstock and many more. With sales continuing to rise higher and higher, we look for opportunity to engage with you to see if there is a chance that you can review or share our video. Below is our website, and some more info for you to look at. I hope you see the great financial potential as I do in coming together. My email address is eric.yuan@digioptix.com.

    digiOPTIX
    http://www.digioptix.com/
    The world’s first ever gesture controlled smart glasses. Take 1080p high-definition Video, snap 12MP Photos, Listen to music, and answer phone calls via BluteTooth with the ultimate multimedia hands-free device.

  65. Edison Liu

    August 30, 2016 at 9:14 pm

    Hi Aaron,

    This is Edison from Poetic Cases. We here at Poetic really enjoyed how deep and thorough you are with your reviews. It is without a doubt that many hours were put into the reviews and its shown due to the quality of the work. With the iPhone 7 soon to be released, we were wondering if you would be interested in reviewing a few cases for it. Of course, we would be delighted if you have interest in our cases for other phones as well. Feel free to contact me at our email and I’ll be happy to answer any questions you have.

    Looking forward to hearing you back!

    Best,
    Edison

  66. Jennifer

    September 8, 2016 at 2:34 am

    Hi – enjoying the site and your reviews. Happy to help out buy clicking thru to amazon but curious why you don’t like to amazon.ca as you are clearly a Canadian. Amazon.com costs more in exhcnage rates and delivery costs…

    Is there a way to buy from Amazon.ca where you get a bit of credit?

  67. Dan Fielder

    September 15, 2016 at 2:42 pm

    Hi Aaron,

    We are launching the perfect iPhone case for iPhone 6/6s, iPhone 6 Plus/6s Plus and yes iPhone 7/7Plus! Why is it “perfect” you ask? It’s perfect because it solves both major issues most people have with the iPhone – the batter capacity and memory/storage. The case doubles your battery and expands your memory up to 8x.

    Kickstarter Preview Link: http://kck.st/2cYaPyK

    We’ve produced 15 working prototypes which are pretty much the finalized version of the product and we’d love to send you one for review b/c your channel is awesome! Any editorial support you could provide for our Kickstarter would be sincerely appreciated.

    Our manufacturers MOQ is very high and so we have to produce a lot of cases to make this a reality for consumers.

    Again please let us know if you are interested in us mailing you a case to review – along with your address 🙂

    Best Regards,

    Ken Fielder

  68. Elton

    September 15, 2016 at 8:52 pm

    Hey, I just bought a few products for my iPhone SE through your recommendations and I am really enjoying them so far (RhinoShield bumper and ITG Silicate screen protector). The RhinoShield came with a bonus back protector that I’m not too happy with. It doesn’t look great and it doesn’t stick on perfectly since the aluminum portion of the back is slightly raised from the Apple logo and the black bars at the top and bottom of the back of the phone.

    I’d like to get a plain black protector for the back of the phone. Ideally, I’d like it to be solid black and not even show the logo. I found a decal https://www.decalgirl.com/skins/189993/apple-iphone-5s-skin-solid-state-black but it doesn’t look like it will stick very securely. This looks a little tougher but it’s clear http://mediadevil.com/index.php/browse-by-device/apple/iphone-5-5s-se/magicscreen-dual-tone-back-edition-iphone5.html and I want a completely black look.

    Thanks so much for your advice.

  69. Ofer

    September 19, 2016 at 9:51 pm

    Hey, I really like your reviews! I have bought multiple cases from rhinosheild and ghostek for myself and family based on them. I would really like to see you do a video on 3rd party lightning cables, such as longer and braided cables.
    Thanks!
    P.S. Keep up with the videos, I’m all set for cases at the moment but I still find them entertaining for some reason and without them I wouldn’t know if I need to replace something 😉

  70. Ryan

    October 3, 2016 at 2:32 am

    Hi, loved the reviews on all the rugged cases!

    I was wondering what you think is the best rugged case with built in screen protector for taking on and off everyday for my iPhone 7, I need tough case for work but like to take it off when I’m home. I had the otter box defender on my iPhone 6 but it was a pain taking on and off.

    Thanks.

  71. Ellie Attebery

    October 4, 2016 at 5:00 am

    Hello! I have recently your channel, and I am really impressed by your videos. I messaged your facebook page, but thought I would try you here as well. I was wondering if I could get some advice?

    I am trying to find a nice durable case for my new Iphone 7, and I have ordered the Zizo Bolt Cover case for the time being. Do you know anything about these cases?

    https://www.zizowireless.com/

    I am a professional pet groomer, so I need something that can withstand accidental drops (being kicked off the grooming table), easy to clean (pet hair gets EVERYWHERE once cut into tiny little pieces), and something that can handle a tempered glass screen protector. I am hoping that the pet hair can’t get under the screen protector if I use tempered glass.

    I have been using a Lifeproof Fre on my Iphone 6, and it is really durable. However, I have discovered that dog hair worms its way under the screen protector, and it REALLY bothers me to feel it under the screen protector.

    I would appreciate any advice you might have. Thank you for your time!

    -Ellie

    • Aaron Ho

      October 4, 2016 at 5:18 am

      Ellie, thanks for reaching out. I haven’t really seen the zizo cases before. Let me know what you think of it.

      I can’t imagine the amount of dog hair…I have one dog and his hair is everywhere. I’m always surprised at how I can pick up a clean bowl, fill it with food, sit down and then find Monty’s hair in the food.

      I wouldn’t go with another waterproof case as most of them will suffer the same isse as the Fre. Maybe go with a normal case (Check this one out if the Zizo doesn’t work out: https://www.mobilereviews-eh.ca/compare/13/247/speck-presidio-grip/).

      For the screen protector, I think dog hair might start to worm its way along the edges of the screen protectors over time. You could always remove the screen protector and try to remove the dust via masking tape but if the screen protector is cracked, there’s almost no chance you could put it back on.

      The PET impact screen protectors like these three: https://www.mobilereviews-eh.ca/compare/4/105,44,41/bodyguardz-screenguardz-pure-vs-rhinoshield-impact-protection-vs-tech-21-impact-shield-selfhealing/

      Are washable and re-applicable if hair does get between the screen protector and iPHone. Make sure you get the iPhone 7 versions as the cutouts at the top are slightly different.

  72. Kevin

    October 4, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    Hi,

    What case for iPhone has the highest height drop protection that you have seen?

    Thanks

  73. Ryan

    October 6, 2016 at 1:09 am

    Hi,

    If your looking ideas for your next videos, what about doing a video on which are the pound for pound strongest cases
    For example a small thin case but with a high drop protection rating?

    • Aaron Ho

      October 6, 2016 at 1:00 pm

      That sounds like a great idea.

      • Ryan

        October 6, 2016 at 3:53 pm

        Thanks

        Keep up the great work!

  74. Abby

    October 17, 2016 at 4:16 am

    Thanks for the iPhone 7 case reviews. Do any of the cases come with belt clips or have them available? Women’s “career” clothing doesn’t cone with pockets or with pockets large enough for larger mobile phones. And I like having easy access to my phone at my waistband. Lifeproof doesn’t make the same clip I now have for my 4S and its non-FRE, non-NUUD Lifeproof case. Not sure how well the universal mount clip Lifeproof has will work on the FRE or NUUD. I like having a smooth, unencumbered case when I get it out of the clip and am wary of any mount attached to the chase. The Otterbox clip does not allow easy access to the mobile device. Seems to require 2 hands instead of 2 fingers. And it is bulky! So–have you tested any clips? Is there any good case and clip combo? Should be easier to find (or design and sell) than a redesign of women’s fashion!

  75. Garry Amann

    October 27, 2016 at 4:40 pm

    Thanks for your reviews. I have bought several items based on them (i6+ spigen, sir lancealot, cinder). For a wallet case, I recommend the cobble pro with the wallet on the back. Completely replaced wallet. Do need glass protector. Works on i7+ if you grind out the camera hole.
    http://cobblepro.com/collections/iphone-6-6s-plus/products/black-genuine-leather-wallet-case-for-iphone-6-plus-6s-plus

  76. Sara Zh

    October 28, 2016 at 7:06 am

    Hello,
    Before leaving the comment, I have learned your review rules! Thanks for your drop by and please be patient!
    We have new released Benuo iPhone 7 cases and iPad Pro keyboard cases. Whether can we send you some samples for unbiased reviews?
    Yes, we do only have amazon store but our store is over 2 years old. We’re confidence in our items which are as good as Spigen’s.
    Benuo iPhone 7 case:http://amzn.to/2dZ78Lb

    I don’t know why you guys only have an unfair treatment to amazon seller? If you are interested in Benuo cases, please send me a reply. If not, please tell me why you don’t want try these decent and afford cases for your subscribers!

    • Aaron Ho

      October 28, 2016 at 4:21 pm

      I don’t treat Amazon only sellers unfairly. I receive several requests for reviews from Amazon sellers everyday asking, asking me to review their knockoff products. I will not promote products distributed by companies who rip off other companies.

      Companies who are proud of their products tend to put more effort into marketing rather than trying to convince everybody to buy their product. I’ve taken a look at your products and they better than the average product so send me a couple of review units. I’ll rate them and if my viewers want to see a video on the product, they’ll vote it up.

      Aaron Ho
      1206 20 Avenue SE
      Calgary, AB
      T2G 1M8
      Canada

  77. Phill jones

    December 2, 2016 at 1:53 am

    Check out this new case by Mous it on indigogo right now!!

    Hello,

    I’m writing to let you know about ‘Mous iPhone Cases With Airo Shock Protection’.

    Take a moment to check it out on Indiegogo and also share it with your friends. All the tools are there. Get perks, make a contribution, or simply follow updates. If enough of us get behind it, we can make ‘Mous iPhone Cases With Airo Shock Protection’ happen!

    https://igg.me/p/mous-iphone-cases-with-airo-shock-protection/emal/15613011

    Sent

    • Aaron Ho

      December 3, 2016 at 1:58 pm

      I’ve got three prototypes on my desk right now. They’re decent.

  78. Norm

    December 3, 2016 at 5:07 pm

    Hello Aaron,

    Wondering if you might be able to suggest a case for the iPhone 6s Plus. Looking for maximum grippyness sides and back, but external width not greater than 3.5 inches. And maximum raised lip on the front to keep the screen and screen protector off the surface. I’ve watched many of your reviews, but haven’t seen one yet that I think or can tell covers those three major requirements of mine.

  79. Norm

    December 3, 2016 at 5:10 pm

    Oops. Web site correction.

  80. Freddy

    December 11, 2016 at 3:17 pm

    Hello,

    I’m looking for a clear case for the Samsung S7, so the black onyx is visible.
    On the third place at your “The 10 Best Samsung Galaxy S7 and S7 Edge Cases – Updated Aug. 2016” is the “Griffin Survivor Clear”. But I read on the internet that the case is 2mm lower than the display. So this doesn’t seem very protective to me. Why the third place with such a shortcoming?
    A case where the bumper is higher than the display is more protective.
    Would the “Tech21 Impact Clear” a better case?

    • Aaron Ho

      December 12, 2016 at 6:19 pm

      That was probably for the S7 Edge case. The regular S7 version doesn’t have the extremely low edge (or they one I have personally doesn’t).

  81. abe j

    December 21, 2016 at 7:50 pm

    I have been watching your YouTube videos and thank you for reviews. I wanted your suggestion on an iPhone 6s case thats drop proof and also and screen protector thats shatter proof since im always on the move i tend to drop my phone quite often. I would really appreciate your input
    thank you

  82. Dale

    December 25, 2016 at 3:36 am

    Which case is best for protection, functionality, with extended battery life built in??

    Thanks Dale

  83. Dale

    December 25, 2016 at 3:37 am

    Sry, for the iphone 6S plus*** ^^^

  84. Jesse

    December 26, 2016 at 6:01 am

    Hey Aaron,

    I have the iPhone 7 plus and am deciding on a case. Could you tell me if the Cupert cinder screen protector will work with either the incipio dual pro or the spigen tough armor? If not recommend a similar case that will work with the cinder.

  85. Tad Pepper

    January 6, 2017 at 5:40 pm

    Thank you for all the reviews! Great website/youtube channel!!!
    I am looking for case for the iPhone 6 plus that has a belt holster and is reliable. I almost never drop my phone and don’t need to be water proof. I am one of those guys who has to have their phone on his hip not in a pocket. Do you have any suggetions?

    • Aaron Ho

      January 9, 2017 at 3:19 pm

      The Seidio Dilex and a Siedio Belt Clip would be a good setup. I like the Siedio belt clip because it’s a hinge with a spring rather than a solid piece of plastic. The action of the hinge works way better.

  86. Danny

    January 17, 2017 at 11:12 pm

    I am interested in having you guys review my product. Please contact me when you have a chance. Thanks.

  87. Louis

    January 29, 2017 at 10:44 pm

    Hey Aaron. Thank you for your reviews. All my iPhone 6s Plus purchases have been guided by your advice. One thing I wanted to share, regarding your favorite screen protector, cinder; From personal experience I have found that the edge to edge cinder screen protector, although beautiful and wonderfully functional, has a flaw when used with cases like, rhino shield play proof. First of all, cinder protected my screen flawlessly. However, the integrity of cinder is compromised when used with a playproof because any bumps on the edges of the playproof instantly crack and break the edges of the screen protector (because it is edge to edge, and instantly takes the force of impact on its edge). I dropped my phone (accidentally) a few times, from about 4 feet high, and the edges of the screen protector cracked each time. I just wanted to share the fact that, although playproof and cinder are a couple of your more highly rated protection accessories, combined they are not as effective. I am currently using the patchworks itg screen protector with my playproof. *I also wanted to note that cinder with otterbox defender (with the plastic screen that comes with the otterbox knocked out) works awesome. I just switched to playproof because I got tired of having a giant rubber brick in my pocket.

    • Aaron Ho

      January 31, 2017 at 3:46 pm

      Thx for the comment and feedback on the cases/screen protectors!

  88. Curt

    February 3, 2017 at 4:19 pm

    Any chance you will do a review of Taktik Strike for IPhone 6/6s? Realize that IPhone 6/6s is becoming yesterday’s news but interested in a review of that case and have yet to see one. Thanks in advance

  89. Lance Visser

    February 15, 2017 at 5:10 pm

    Just found your site via, YouTube. Looks like a lot of helpful info.
    Just wondering why you are tied to amazon.com vs .ca? More American interest/ clients. Looked at buying a case and figured the shipping would be that much more than through .ca.
    Thanks
    Lance

    • Aaron Ho

      February 16, 2017 at 3:11 am

      The Amazon links should be geo-localized. Which link were you using? Some of the older links might just be static ones.

  90. Todd Crowther

    February 20, 2017 at 7:37 pm

    Hi Aaron. I love your site and think it is really helpful in trying to find a durable, protective iPhone case. Also feel it is less bias than some of the mainstream reviews. I bought a Spigen tough armour case based on some tech mag review but was interested to see you gave it ‘only’ a 4.1 and said it was not officially drop tested. Looking over the website, it seems your most recent rating, Jun 16, sees the Rhinoshield Strongsuit leather as #1. A few questions: Any newer amendments to this case being replaced as #1? It appears this case is sold out, any suggestions on when/how to get it?? Last, what about screen protection, is Rhinoshield also tops?? I’m based in the U.K. but can get product from N America. Thx in advance

    • Aaron Ho

      February 26, 2017 at 2:44 pm

      They keep telling me the case is going to drop soon. Rhinoshield’s screen protector is tough but is thicker and doesn’t feel as smooth as glass. If you’re not careful with your devices, get that screen protector.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top