Product Reviews

Help me choose which products to review!

Help me, help you!

*updated Sep. 30, 2016

We’re back in full blown iPhone 7 mode! Let us know which products you want to see review videos for. We’re going to be doing the reviews for the iPhone 7 a little differently as there is no way we can reasonably product a detailed review video for every product so we’re going to let you choose which ones are the most interesting to you!

I’ve got lots of products to review but I’m not sure which ones you guys are most interested. The ranker list is interactive so give me your votes on the things that you want to see. Once its done, I’ll take it off the list as well as add new things to the list!

It will take me about a weeks worth of time to get through 2-3 items so in the list of 10 items, it will take me between 3-5 weeks to get through all of them.

289 Comments

289 Comments

  1. Chris

    June 12, 2015 at 10:20 pm

    You gotta go with the NGP since it’s rare to see you review a purely TPU case. I would really like to hear your thoughts on it!

  2. Adam

    June 13, 2015 at 10:30 am

    Any chance you can review the magpul field case?

    • Aaron Ho

      June 13, 2015 at 6:55 pm

      I can’t get them where I’m at. Tried for 6 months…nothing.

      • Jake Sira

        July 31, 2015 at 1:45 pm

        Could you check out the brand new Thule Atmos X4? It looks like the tougher brother to the X3.

        • Aaron Ho

          July 31, 2015 at 6:56 pm

          I’m in the process of reviewing it right now. The case is almost identical to the X3 but the screen protector is going to be something else I think.

      • Kelvin

        September 17, 2015 at 6:45 am

        Found a few places where you could buy them in Canada:
        http://www.reliablegun.com/en/magpul-electronic-cases-magpul-field-case-iphone-6-plus-black (has them in stock)
        http://ctcsupplies.ca/ (sold out)
        You probably have to purchase from a Canadian Magpul dealer

        • Aaron Ho

          September 17, 2015 at 10:35 pm

          I actually made it to Portland a couple of weeks ago and picked up a Magpul case for the 6 Plus. In the process of reviewing it.

      • Mitch

        January 20, 2017 at 4:22 am

        Please review the Pelican Marine IPhone 7 case

  3. Fedjanhy

    June 15, 2015 at 5:40 pm

    Mophie has a new waterproof iPhone 6 case on preorder available at the end of June.

  4. Joshua

    June 18, 2015 at 12:20 pm

    Hi , Aaron . Was wondering , is batman gonna show up in one of videos again. He was funny and I would like to see him again! Thanks!

    • Aaron Ho

      June 22, 2015 at 2:49 pm

      Heh. I will think about it.

  5. Jose

    June 22, 2015 at 6:04 am

    I really love this website along with your YouTube channel I think your reviews are very helpful. I was hoping sometime soon you can do a KX Nuguard case for the iPhone 6. It’s by newer tech and I think it would be a great review.

    • Aaron Ho

      June 22, 2015 at 2:43 pm

      Thanks! I will check out the Nuguard KX cases.

      • James Katt

        September 10, 2015 at 8:55 am

        Yeah!

        Note that NewerTech extreme tested its Nugard KX Case by dropping it 181 feet to the ground of MacSale’s WindTurbine and 20 feet to concrete.

        They really back up their words that this is the most protective case for the iPhone.

      • Larry Oliver

        January 9, 2017 at 8:58 pm

        Please add the Spigen Ultra Hybrid 2 to your list.

  6. Anon

    June 22, 2015 at 2:52 pm

    Could you please make a review on Cygnett Workmate for iPhone 6? I’m thinking of getting it but I couldn’t find any video review on this case. Thanks a lot!

  7. Francisco

    June 24, 2015 at 7:35 am

    You should review the lifeproof tempered glass by teqii. It’s called the glass2 mini. It’s the glass you spoke about in one of your reviews

  8. Spencer

    June 26, 2015 at 1:46 am

    The new Otterbox Strada series has just been released and since you are not a huge fan of the previous Otterbox cases, I would like to know if you see any improvement with the company’s case making ability.
    Thank you!

  9. Tim

    June 26, 2015 at 6:37 am

    You should review the Incipio BOMBPROOF case for the iPhone 6.

  10. Raajneesh

    June 29, 2015 at 6:28 am

    Hey Aaron
    Am one of your biggest fan
    Nearly got addicted to ur reviewing style
    Daily I used to visit ur channel
    Way to go dude

    U ve a unique style

    If possible review some clear cases
    Like
    Spigen ultra hybrid
    Ringke fusion
    Griffin reveal

    The reason is most of the people wish to show of their iphone and it’s beautiful design

    U can create a new scoring system for clear cases

    Scratch resistant
    Yellowing (kinda major issue)
    Protection they offer

    Let’s c
    Hope u do

    • Raajneesh

      June 29, 2015 at 6:30 am

      U rock

  11. Eduardo

    June 30, 2015 at 2:09 am

    Any chance you could Review a otter box reflex but the ones that are one pice instead of a two piece?

  12. John

    July 1, 2015 at 1:38 pm

    Could you do a review on Cygnett Workmate for the iPhone 6?

  13. Daniel

    July 1, 2015 at 1:39 pm

    Have you considered making a review for the Cygnett Workmate for iphone 6?

  14. kim

    July 6, 2015 at 9:41 pm

    I’d love to see reviews on blue tooth head sets for iphone.

    • Aaron Ho

      July 8, 2015 at 11:57 pm

      I’m considering it though I need a few more months worth of cash before I dive in.

  15. Brian

    July 8, 2015 at 5:20 am

    Could you please review the Spigen Ultra Hybrid FX…… im contemplating wether or not i should get it and you reviewing it would really help me out

  16. Jake

    July 8, 2015 at 1:31 pm

    Hey Aaron, will you review the new tech 21 Evo mesh sport cases coming soon to the Apple store? They are new ones with colors that match the Apple watch sport bands. I see there will also be a new Evo Elite case coming out as well.

    • Aaron Ho

      July 8, 2015 at 11:58 pm

      I will check them out in store!

      • Chris

        July 28, 2015 at 11:24 pm

        I just noticed that Tech 21 seems to have re-done the Evo Mesh cases and now put them on their own site. As you said in your review, they had been Apple store “specials,” like the Evo Elite is now. The sneaky thing is that, they say on their (Tech 21’s) site for the Evo Mesh that it is droppable from 6.6 feet, which is just crazy to me considering how low the edges are and how thin the case is. I say that they have re-done them because the item numbers for the non-sport versions are different from the item numbers on the Apple store’s website for the corresponding cases. The sport versions with the matching color to the Apple watches have the same item numbers on both the Tech 21 and Apple sites, so those should be the newer version. I think it’s pretty deceitful considering that they have the same exact name. I am sure that the initial ones from the Apple store (like the version you have) are not droppable from 6.6 feet; there’s just no way. I emailed Tech 21 twice about the discrepancy, but they haven’t replied.

        Example: Item number of iPhone 6 Black/Black Evo Mesh on Apple site: T21-5058
        Item number of iPhone 6 Black/Black Evo Mesh on Tech 21 site: T21-5005

        The same is true for both the 6 and 6 plus versions….

  17. Raúl

    July 8, 2015 at 10:35 pm

    Hey Aaron can you buy the sonicable and make a review?

  18. Chris

    July 8, 2015 at 11:23 pm

    I really wanted to check out the “pro” version of the Seidio Tetra case, but the fact that the case does not at all go over the curved edge of the phone concerns me a bit. I don’t know how well it would protect for that reason. Also, the plastic (TPU?) back part looks really cheap in some of the pictures I’ve seen over the interwebs. Also, one of the Seidio cases in one of your review videos damaged your phone in what you said was a three-foot drop, so my confidence in Seidio is struggling a bit. But that aluminum bumper part of the case looks so cool that I’m almost willing to overlook all of those cons I just mentioned. Man, my life is so complicated……

  19. Ethan

    July 10, 2015 at 7:17 am

    Hey. You should do a review on the hitcase pro+ for the iPhone 6!!!

    • Aaron Ho

      July 13, 2015 at 2:44 pm

      I will once they send the pre-orders!

  20. Brandon W.

    July 12, 2015 at 7:37 am

    Your YouTube channel is the end all be all authority on buying a great case. I was wondering if you could do an update on Rugged iPhone 6Plus cases. I didn’t really like any of the ones you reviewed seven months ago.

    • Aaron Ho

      July 13, 2015 at 2:57 pm

      I haven’t seen anything for the rugged iPhone 6 Plus cases in the last half year. The last one I have is the Catalyst for the iPhone 6 Plus.

      For most accessories, I’m finding that the 6 Plus gets ignored and I’m guessing its because it doesn’t sell as well as the 6’s.

  21. HC

    July 12, 2015 at 8:58 am

    Please review the “Catalyst iPhone 6 Plus – White and Mist Gray Case” Pleeeeease

    • Aaron Ho

      July 13, 2015 at 3:01 pm

      I”ve been using one for the last few months…its no different than the 6 version.

  22. Nick

    July 15, 2015 at 3:11 pm

    My favorite case maker since the first iPhone has always been iSkin, however I was extremely disappointed with their cases for the iPhone 6 for the first time when they came out. I received an email from them stating they have updated the iSkin Solo for iPhone 6. Can you review the new iSkin Solo for iPhone 6 and 6 Plus? I look forward to your reviews each week and would love to see what the difference is on the updated iSkin Solo and what your take is on it. Thanks!!!

  23. Eric

    July 17, 2015 at 7:42 pm

    I would really like to see a case review for the incipio specialist for the iPhone 6. It looks like a good case but you never know until you get it. Incipio is a good brand and Its most likely other people would like to see a review on it too.

    • Aaron Ho

      July 17, 2015 at 9:42 pm

      I will put it on the list!

  24. Minda Moo

    July 19, 2015 at 4:51 am

    I just recently for ringke cases. They same to get really good reviews on Amazon just looking for your opinion. Due to my job I need a moderate amount of protection but don’t want the bulk. I also need the port covers as cow poo and thing have a tendency to get in there. You may also want to take a look at the case123 cases, turtleback. These are also very nice been using them for years on the farm. Thanks Minda Moo

  25. Jacob

    July 27, 2015 at 12:39 pm

    Hey, Aaron! Recently began to watch your series on YouTube, love it. I’m subscribed! I was wondering, is there by any chance a review in the works on the new Ballistic Hard Core Tactical for iPhone 6? I’m really excited to see how different this case is from the original Hard Core.

    • Aaron Ho

      July 27, 2015 at 2:30 pm

      Not yet but I’ll put it on the list!

  26. Chris

    July 31, 2015 at 6:03 pm

    Could you consider reviewing the Anker Ultra Protective Case (Amazon)?

    • Aaron Ho

      July 31, 2015 at 6:56 pm

      I will put it on the list!

  27. Steve

    August 7, 2015 at 3:52 am

    How about a leather iPhone 6 case comparison?

    I’ve been searching high and low for a stylish leather case with decent drop protection, that’s not a wallet (otter box was SO close), but they don’t seem to exist. Suggestions?

  28. Matt

    August 11, 2015 at 7:34 pm

    Can you review the Supcase Unicorn Beetle Hybrid Protective Bumper Case for iPhone 6? I wanted to see how it compares to the Griffin Survivor Core.

    • Aaron Ho

      August 12, 2015 at 4:26 pm

      I will see what I can do.

  29. Sid

    August 12, 2015 at 8:47 pm

    I was looking at the Exo-vault cases awhile back, and was wondering if they worth the money to get, so was wondering if you have plans to do a review for any of the exovault cases…expensive, but they do look nice. Hard to find any reviews on the cases on youtube that review more than just the looks. would like to know functionality, drop tested?, every day use (like you do)…

  30. Minh

    August 18, 2015 at 9:50 pm

    Can you review the samsung gear fit?

    • Aaron Ho

      August 20, 2015 at 10:04 pm

      I will put it on the list.

  31. Ilse

    August 21, 2015 at 8:52 pm

    Hi Aaron

    Thank you so so much for the reviews. Really like your style and thoroughness. But still, even after hours of browsing your site, laughin out loud and fast learning, I don’t feel like I have found that perfect coat for my brand new iPhone 6 128 GB … that I’m about to purchase very soon! 🙂 (Yes I’m spending more time now looking for the perfect case than I did choosing the actual mobile itself.) 900 euro is a lot of money, so I want this investment to be as safe and functional as possible. It will be my all-in-one Iphone + Ipod + timer, so I will be carrying it around a lot.

    1) For all the music listening that I do, it would be extremely helpful to have an extended battery life.
    2) I will also need to sync a lot (for music, different apps..). And I don’t want to have to get the phone in and out of it’s case all the time. So I need good connection all the time. And no issues with battery loading!
    3) For all the sports training, workouts outside (with my phone for music and interval timing) I need good shock protection.
    4) And I would be very pleased if the shell would be waterproof also (rain, watersports, but no diving). Though it’s less essential than the prior three conditions.

    The Otterbox resurgence really stood out to me. But I’m worried about the protection level. I don’t intend to harm the phone, I will NOT throw with it… I will wrap it nicely in a SpIbelt. But being outside, jumping around.. it’s risky business.

    But I see there’s also a Mophie juice pack H2PRO iPhone 6 2750mAh Black ???? Waterproof AND extended battery life, AND maybe more functional than the LifeProof Fre Power? AND, most importantly: good chock protection?

    Is it as good as it looks like? Have you tested it yet?

    If you would find the time to look at this: ever grateful.

    Ilse

  32. Ilse

    August 22, 2015 at 8:13 am

    Hi Aaron

    Yesterday evening I posted a message but apparently there was a technical problem (left the site too soon?), I can’t find my comment anywhere. So here is my second try.

    I love your reviews, thorough and funny, thanks!!!

    I’m looking for a good case for my iphone 6 128 GB and I haven’t quite found that perfect match yet, I want (in that order of importance):
    1) very good shock resistance (I use it in my sports training, indoors and outdoors, for music and interval timing). I jump around a lot.
    2) good connection at all time, without having to get the phone out of the case, to sync music and charge battery
    3) added battery life (since I’m using the phone also as an iPod)
    4) waterproofness if possible. (rain, watersports, no diving)
    5) possibility to attach it to a belt (although I can also put it in a SPIbelt, if necessary)

    I’m kind of in love with the Otterbox Resurgence (yes it looks nice, huh!!!), but I’m worried that it will not have enough chock resistance for adventurous use. Or maybe I can put an extra silicone harnas around it for that particular use (like the Defender), if that exists? 🙂 I’m afraid I’m going into it too much 🙂

    Then I stumbled across the Mophie juice pack H2PRO on youtube. Might that be a good deal?

    Have you tested it yet? Would you?

    If you would have the time: ever grateful

    Ilse

    • Aaron Ho

      August 24, 2015 at 2:28 pm

      Hello!

      I personally review all the comments on my site…trying to keep the comments free of spam. I’ve only reviewed one case that matches all your criteria which is the LifeProof Fre Power (http://www.mobilereviews-eh.ca/lifeproof-fre-power-review-iphone-6/).

      I have the H2Pro on my iPhone 6 and for now, I still prefer the Fre but I haven’t put the Mophie case through the paces just yet.

      With either one of these products, they will bulk up your iPhone quite a bit. If you can forgo the extra battery, there are a few more options (http://www.mobilereviews-eh.ca/iphone-6-tough-case-comparison/). The batteries on the 6 are quite decent.

      • Ilse

        August 26, 2015 at 4:02 pm

        Thanks Aaron, I’m looking forward to your full review of the the H2Pro. When (approximately) do you think it will be ready ?

  33. Mark

    August 22, 2015 at 11:22 pm

    How about a review of the i-Blason Armorbox for iPhone 6?

  34. Andrew Heitzman

    September 3, 2015 at 10:42 pm

    What about the new Griffin Survivor Summit FOR IPHONE 6 PLUS. Im looking for something tough and rugged for my iPhone 6 plus and haven’t liked anything so far. I had the Element Rouge Black Ops for my iPhone 5 and loved it! Wish they made one for the iPhone 6 and 6 plus and not so expensive!

    http://griffintechnology.com/us/collections/survivor/summit/survivor-summit-iphone-6-plus

    • Aaron Ho

      September 4, 2015 at 2:43 am

      I’ve got one coming in the next couple of weeks. Looks interesting!

  35. Jose

    September 9, 2015 at 1:45 am

    Hi Aaron,

    I was wondering if you can take a look at the KX NuGuard case for the iPhone 6 and the 6 plus. I think this would be a great review for your patrons out there.

    Here is the website – http://eshop.macsales.com/Mobile-and-Tablet/Accessories/cases/NuGuard_KX/Apple/iPhone-6-and-iPhone-6-Plus

    • Aaron Ho

      September 9, 2015 at 3:47 pm

      I will check it out!

      • James Katt

        September 12, 2015 at 3:53 pm

        I’m interested in a review of the NuGuard KX for iPhone 6 and 6 Plus.

        It is the only case ever where the manufacturer demonstrates its protective capabilities in video by
        1. dropping it from a 181 foot tower
        2. dropping it from 20 feet down to concrete

        They are serious about its protective capabilities versus any other case.

  36. Donald

    September 15, 2015 at 2:00 pm

    Is there a reason you haven’t included Incase products in any of your reviews?

    Based on my experience with the Incase iPhone 5 Slider Case, I would think Incase slider cases would be one of the top cases out there.

    I am about to pull the trigger on getting an iPhone 6 and would hope you will consider a review on the Incase iPhone 6 Pro Slider Case.

    Thanks, Don

    • Aaron Ho

      September 15, 2015 at 11:06 pm

      Nobody has really suggested that I review them. I’ll see if I can get a couple of review cases.

      • Dan

        September 16, 2015 at 2:49 pm

        +1 for incase review

  37. Ren

    September 16, 2015 at 4:38 pm

    Ho Ho Ho. Awesome job you’re doing.
    I’ve been using iPhone since the 3g. And I’ve gone through atleast a dozen charging cables..all of them end up getting frayed or damaged beyond repair.
    Could you maybe start looking into lighting cables for us??
    Apple cables suck.

    Thanks
    Ren

    • Aaron Ho

      September 17, 2015 at 10:31 pm

      Hey Ren,

      I’ll consider it! For now, I’ve been using Belay cables and Awesome cables.

  38. Ryan

    September 20, 2015 at 7:59 pm

    I was wondering if you could review the Ghostek Atomic 2.0 waterproof case for iPhone 6 it has a really cool design with metal.

    • Aaron Ho

      September 21, 2015 at 3:46 pm

      I’ve got one coming to me.

  39. Keith Ren

    September 22, 2015 at 11:17 pm

    You should review the Anker Ultra Protective case (Anker Glaze) for the iPhone 6. Its pretty cheap on Amazon right now for $10. It looks like a tough case without being that bulky. I love your content, keep up the good work!

  40. Brandon

    September 23, 2015 at 1:55 pm

    Any plans to get the Thule Atmos X5? I’d love to see a review of a waterproof Thule case!

  41. Rocky

    September 24, 2015 at 5:14 pm

    Can you review the Teqii Glass2 mini? They claim it is designed to fit on the Lifeproof Nuud case.

    I really love the idea of the Lifeproof Nuud, as I don’t like the plastic in the Lifeproof Fre, however, I am paranoid about shattering my screen. The feel of a glass protector is so much better.

    I can’t seem to find any reviews on the Teqii Glass2 mini, or the Glass2 in general to see if they are shatter proof when dropped or when something is dropped on the glass.

    The Lifeproof Nuud and the Teqii Glass2 mini seem like the perfect combination ….

    http://www.teqii.com

    • Aaron Ho

      September 24, 2015 at 10:12 pm

      Sent them a request this morning. I’ve asked once already and they declined…if not, I’ll see about buying one outright.

  42. Martin

    September 24, 2015 at 5:30 pm

    I emailed Thule today and they told me The Thule Atmos X5 will be available in Europe ‘within the next 2 months’ .
    Any idea if it will be available in the US or Canada any sooner or is there a date at all it will be on the market?

    • Aaron Ho

      September 24, 2015 at 10:12 pm

      I’m not sure when they’ll be available. My review units are being shipped today so once I get them, I’ll ask my Thule contact about the releases.

      • Martin

        September 25, 2015 at 12:37 pm

        Thanks Aaron,

        And my compliments to your reviews , you review exactly the cases that are interesting in my view.

  43. Dion

    September 25, 2015 at 11:57 am

    Hey

    Just wondering if you have or would do a review for the best iPhone 6 Plus/6s plus case for dust protection
    I’m trying to figure out which one is best for my work
    Cheers

  44. Mike

    September 26, 2015 at 3:54 pm

    Any thoughts on the Anker Ultra Protective case (Anker Glaze) for the iPhone 6?

    • Aaron Ho

      September 26, 2015 at 7:04 pm

      Haven’t reviewed it yet…I am hoping to get one soon.

  45. Courtney

    September 27, 2015 at 12:55 am

    Could you review the ghostek atomic for the iPhone 6 Plus?

    • Aaron Ho

      September 28, 2015 at 2:32 pm

      I’ve got Atmomic 2’s coming my way.

  46. bob

    September 27, 2015 at 3:45 pm

    U should do the new Griffin Survivor Summit case

    • Aaron Ho

      September 28, 2015 at 2:31 pm

      It’s on my iPhone 6 Plus right now.

  47. Chris

    September 27, 2015 at 4:27 pm

    Hey Aaron, Incipio has a new case coming soon (though not yet available), the Dualpro Highwire, which is basically the same Dualpro with a (hopefully) grippy tpu-like wrapping over the PC back portion of the case. May be worth a look once it comes out….

  48. cory

    September 27, 2015 at 5:14 pm

    Hey Aaron the new Thule X5 came out and I didn’t see it on your “in the pipe” list of upcoming reviews. Would love to see your take on it and how it compares to the other waterproof cases and in particular the voice/sound quality while using. Thanks and great reviews, I’ve bookmarked your site to go to whenever I want to get good info for a new product!

    • Aaron Ho

      September 28, 2015 at 2:31 pm

      I’ve got review cases coming my way. Stay tuned…I’ll update the list once I get them.

  49. shaba

    October 2, 2015 at 3:29 pm

    Hey Aaron !
    Could you please try the Nillkin defender 2 case ? It’s a very cheap case (under 9$ on aliexpress) but seems to be really great !
    Thanks in advance !

  50. Jason

    October 3, 2015 at 9:42 pm

    How about the PX360 at pure-gear.com? I loved the PX260 for iPhone 5, because it shored up a frame bent at the volume button so it didn’t affect usage and so I never had to see it. Never found another case like it: plastic, but with hex screws to lock it in place; very protective, but (unlike the Lunatik TakTik) never interfered with buttons or screen. It has a soft touch finish, but it doesn’t distract from the case, and great colors–no one really makes on olive drab or blue-gray case. The only arguable drawback to the new version is that “See? I have an Apple!” hole on the back for the logo. Submitted for your consideration.

    http://www.pure-gear.com/px360-extreme-protection-system-for-iphone-6.html

  51. Stratty

    October 5, 2015 at 10:29 pm

    Think you could do a review of the OtterBox Mysymetry. I’d be interested on your thoughts. Also could you review the ollocase

  52. Joe

    October 6, 2015 at 10:22 pm

    Hey Aaron,

    Have you ever used a elago glide case or a incipio EDGE (hard shell) case? I always wondered how these thinner hard cases do compared to ones with rubber around them. Thanks for all the great reviews. I am picking up a iPhone 6s and so far I am leaning towards an tech21 classic or a incipio octane thanks to your awesome reviews.

    • Aaron Ho

      October 7, 2015 at 9:09 pm

      Haven’t used either of them but I will check them out!

  53. Sid

    October 7, 2015 at 6:48 pm

    Are the Otterbox Strada series for iPhone 6 worth getting? Most reviews i found are people just talking about the look of the case and leather quality. I’m looking for a good case that could survive falls and protect the screen since i live in a rocky area, plus i always use my phone in weight room. The flip cover for the screen on this case look decent and sturdy. But i’m a bit shifty when it comes to folio cases due to added bulk and that usually the flip screen protector always seem to not sit properly over the screen.

    • Sid

      October 7, 2015 at 8:31 pm

      Also, What are your thoughts on Wireless charging? i see Spigen released a case that supports wireless charging, but i’m not sure if wireless charging is worth the hype since i have yet to see people use it daily, and when someone has a phone that has wireless charging, they always use the wire instead to charge their device.

      • Aaron Ho

        October 7, 2015 at 9:17 pm

        I’ve reviewed a couple of wireless cases and I’m not a big fan of them because the bulk they add doesn’t justify the benefit of wireless charging. I generally won’t bother unless its built into the device like the Galaxy S6 is. The other part is that wireless charging would be really great if commercial places actually had wireless charging stations…I haven’t seen many in my city.

    • Aaron Ho

      October 7, 2015 at 9:13 pm

      Haven’t used it…I personally don’t like folio cases because it seems to complicate how I use the iPhone. Having the extra flappy just bothers me.

  54. jeremy Strauusser

    October 7, 2015 at 9:35 pm

    Could you do a review on Thule Atmos X5 for iphone 6s plus looks better than the x4

    • Aaron Ho

      October 8, 2015 at 3:39 am

      I will once my review cases show up.

  55. Sabrina

    October 9, 2015 at 5:48 am

    Hi, Aaron! I’m looking for a clear case for my iPhone 6s+ and I saw that Speck has a new “military grade” clear case. I’m just wondering if you can do a review on it?

  56. Scott Fujiwara

    October 9, 2015 at 9:06 pm

    Mophie has a pre-order their new “juice pack reserve.” Its incredibly thin, but there are trade-offs. Do you have any interest in reviewing this case?

    • Aaron Ho

      October 13, 2015 at 12:39 pm

      I might…battery cases are expensive to get though.

  57. Alan

    October 15, 2015 at 8:38 pm

    Hi Aaron,

    I just saw a drop test of the ESR defender for iPhone 6s (part of this series of tests: http://youtu.be/Nfy3sGdeW98) and would like to see a real review of it. As you are the iPhone case authority, would you mind checking out this case?

    Cheers!

  58. Kim Georg

    October 23, 2015 at 12:28 am

    Hey there Aaron,

    I just saw the RhinoShield PlayProof … as great as the Crash Guard has been reviewed, bumpers still make me nervous. Maybe you can review the Play Proof?

    Thanks!
    Kim

    • Aaron Ho

      October 23, 2015 at 2:06 pm

      I’ve got 4 on my desk. Working on the review!

      • Kim Georg

        October 24, 2015 at 1:38 am

        You. Are. AWESOME.

        Just got home from dinner, found out the phone is shipping earlier than expected, and you have the PlayProof reviewed and it did well.

        AND it comes with a screen protector. Think I’d rather have the Cinder (or that ZNitro) but I can’t knock something that comes with it. I can always change it out.

        Thanks, eh!!
        Kim

        • Kim Georg

          October 24, 2015 at 1:56 am

          PS – do you think it will fit with the Cinder? Or the next best thing?

  59. Adam

    October 23, 2015 at 5:08 pm

    More reviews of things not exclusively for Apple Phones

  60. Ahamed

    October 25, 2015 at 7:13 pm

    Lucidream Exo plz review this case and tell me whether it is worth buying it

  61. Sam

    October 26, 2015 at 11:46 pm

    I would love to see you do a review of the Shumuri Slim Extra iPhone case.

  62. Priyank

    October 27, 2015 at 3:17 pm

    Hi Aaron love your reviews watch everyone of them. I am in need for slim waterproof case and saw this Ghostek Atomic 2.0 it looks so awesome and kool but it haven’t passed by your review yet so wondering if you get chance to review that in future.

    • Aaron Ho

      October 29, 2015 at 11:57 pm

      I have one on my desk right now. Needing to get through a couple of cases first before I start reviewing it.

      • Priyank Shah

        October 30, 2015 at 4:11 am

        I appreciate your time and effort
        If you used it for few times can u let me know how is sound off both speakers and microphone test when you do review.
        Ty for all help.

  63. Lex

    November 2, 2015 at 7:39 pm

    noticed in the comments few months back of someone asking about the exovault cases, did you look into it? I have same questions on if they worth the money, and offer any protection to $1,000+ phones from a $200-$400 case. My wife was trying to buy me one for anniversary gift with our wedding date engraved on the back, but i am accident prone and drop my iphone 6 once in awhile. the Exovault looks slim and sexy , but i would love to know if it can survive drops at the amount they charge for the case.

    • Aaron Ho

      November 6, 2015 at 1:34 pm

      I’ve tried a couple of times to get a review case. Haven’t heard back from them.

  64. Blake

    November 4, 2015 at 4:19 pm

    You guys should check out the SupremeUX Case!

  65. Kelvin

    November 5, 2015 at 2:48 am

    Hi Aaron, any chance of you reviewing the iPhone 6s Fre Power case?

    Can we use the iPhone 6 Fre Power case on the iPhone 6s?

    I believe those who have already own the iPhone 6 Fre Power case and has recently purchased the new iPhone 6s will be asking these questions too.

    • Aaron Ho

      November 6, 2015 at 1:44 pm

      I don’t think so. The case is really expensive and from what I can tell, LifeProof only changed the dimensions slightly…everything else is the same.

  66. Gerald

    November 7, 2015 at 6:37 am

    Out of all your upcoming cases, you should review the Speck Gamma shell for the iPhone 6. Here’s the website. http://www.speckproducts.com/apple/iphone-cases/iphone-6-cases/gammashell-iphone-6-cases/IP6-GMS.html#start=12

    • Alexander

      November 7, 2015 at 12:13 pm

      Yes, it looks like you definitely should review the Gammashell. I think it is a little bit upgraded Candyshell with less sleekness and scratchness,

  67. Alexander

    November 7, 2015 at 12:21 pm

    Hi Aaron,

    Your reviews are absolutely the best. Thank you!

    Please consider reviewing of the Switcheasy N+ (http://www.switcheasy.com/nplus.php) and Switcheasy Numbers (http://www.switcheasy.com/numbers.php).

  68. Gerald

    November 12, 2015 at 1:49 am

    Aaron, you should consider reviewing this case as its very similar to the ballistic urbanite. This is the website. https://www.goballisticcase.com/shop/apple/iphone-6/explorer/#.VkPuixnTnqA

  69. David

    November 12, 2015 at 5:28 am

    Would you be able to review the Tough Armor Tech from Spigen? Their newer cases seem pretty decent.

    • Aaron Ho

      November 14, 2015 at 7:50 pm

      Yes. Spigen is sending me a couple of cases. Stay tuned!

    • Jeremy

      November 17, 2015 at 4:40 pm

      I’d like to see a review on this case too! I’m currently using the Spigen Tough Armor Tech case on my iPhone 6S. It seems very durable, haven’t dropped it yet though. I would love to hear Aaron’s thoughts on it!

  70. Jeff

    November 17, 2015 at 2:37 am

    I swear by your reviews but would like to see a review on the new Lnuatik Taktik 360 and the Auatik for the iPhone 6.

    Thanks
    Jeff

    • Aaron Ho

      November 18, 2015 at 3:49 pm

      The 360 is coming up real soon!

      • Jeff

        November 21, 2015 at 6:14 pm

        Aaron

        Thanks for your reply. I am curious how that 360 will compare to the Rhinoshield playproof in terms of protection.

        Thanks for what you do
        Jeff

        • Aaron Ho

          November 23, 2015 at 8:59 pm

          It’s really not a comparison. The 360 is a tank and the Playproof isn’t. You could probably drop them both from the same height but the 360 is waterproof.

          • Brian D

            November 25, 2015 at 1:09 am

            Stoked for your full review on the Taktik 360!!

            I have a 5 with the taktik extreme and am waiting for your review on the case before I buy me an iPhone 6s. If you give the approval that is what i’ll be getting!

            Also! Could you let us know if you’ve noticed a difference between the iPhone 6 and the 6s regarding fit, capabilities, over all enjoyment, etc.

            Thanks!

          • Aaron Ho

            November 27, 2015 at 3:00 pm

            The review is out! Between the 6 and 6s, I don’t notice the thickness but it is heavier and just a little bit faster than the 6.

          • Jeff

            November 25, 2015 at 5:48 am

            Aaron

            I am not to worried about a waterproof case. I am a firefighter/mechanic and can break just about anything. I loved the lunatik extremist for my iPhone 5. I loved the impact protection and its ability to keep dust out. If I could get the protection, screen response and sound quality in a small package I would be happy.

            Jeff.

  71. Nicole

    November 18, 2015 at 5:16 am

    Will you be doing a lunatik aquatik review anytime soon?

    • Aaron Ho

      November 18, 2015 at 3:48 pm

      Not in the next few weeks.

  72. Andrew Heitzman

    November 23, 2015 at 1:48 am

    Hey Aaron,

    I saw this cool looking case, the T-Tech by Tumi Cell Phone Case for Apple iPhone 6/6s Plus and regular 6/6s. I like the look and feel of it but wondered what you thought of it.

    https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00PHJUT6E/ref=cm_sw_r_awd_r7MuwbVSNS1PT

  73. KJ

    November 28, 2015 at 5:11 am

    Have you reviewed Gostek Atomic 2.0 waterproof case?

    • Aaron Ho

      November 30, 2015 at 4:11 pm

      I’m working on it right now.

  74. Kevin C

    November 29, 2015 at 10:42 am

    Magpul appears to have a bump case for iPhone 6/6s (too bad it’s not for the Plus yet). It would be great to see a review/test of this for toughness, usability (eg. buttons), lip/screen protection, etc. Keep up that top-notch work!

    • Aaron Ho

      November 30, 2015 at 4:12 pm

      Working on getting a Bump for my iPhones!

  75. Robert Sweeney

    December 7, 2015 at 3:59 am

    Are you planning on doing the Dog and Bone Wetsuit Impact?

    • Aaron Ho

      December 8, 2015 at 2:40 pm

      Yes. I’m still waiting on my review cases to be sent by Dog & Bone PR.

  76. Stephanie

    December 8, 2015 at 6:42 pm

    Love your site &YouTube reviews! I really appreciate how thorough you are in discussing and rating the cases. The comparison tool is super helpful. I also really appreciate the drop tests. Not everyone is brave enough to intentionally drop their iPhones onto concrete. I see you have the Evutech Karbon Si on your “in the pipe” list. Do you have an ETA on that review? I’m trying to decide on a slim, protective 6s case. I’m waiting to purchase until I get the case because I have a tendency to drop my phone. I’m upgrading from an iPhone 5 to the 6s. Adjusting to the larger size will be challenging enough without adding a lot of weight and bulk.

    The Rhinoshield Playproof seems like a good option though I’m a bit concerned about the back being slippery and it handling like a “bar of soap”. I have some nerve issues in my hands so I don’t want to make it difficult to hold the phone.The Spigen Ultra Hybrid Tech also looks like a possibility but you mentioned it doesn’t have much of a lip and I don’t want to have to use a screen protector in order to rest my phone face down (which I do all the time to protect the screen). The Evutech Karbon Si seems like it might be the answer but I’d really like your feedback.

    Also, if I were to go with the Rhinoshield Playproof is there any way to purchase one that will allow you to receive a commission? I’d prefer to purchase from Amazon but I can only find it on Evolutive Labs’ website. I’m in the U.S. if that matters. Thanks again for all your hard work! I know how much time writing reviews and maintaining a website takes and it is very much appreciated.

  77. Chris Muñoz

    December 9, 2015 at 6:25 pm

    Lunatik Aquatik

  78. Sid

    December 10, 2015 at 7:32 am

    came across these cases on my facebook news feed. The design has me curious on if it offers much protection for $21 USD. here is the link, i think they are ESR cases. just thought you might want to take a look into them when ever you get time.

    http://www.casefanatic.com/apple/iphone-6/case-iphone-6/esr-the-defenders-shielder-anti-shock-drop-protection-metal-silicone-iphone-6-iphone-6-plus-iphone-6s-iphone-6s-plus-case/

  79. Aaron

    December 11, 2015 at 12:29 pm

    Can you review the Gearbeast GearShield Sport waterproof case?

    • Aaron Ho

      December 12, 2015 at 5:42 pm

      Working on it.

      • Aaron

        December 14, 2015 at 9:51 am

        Cool thanks!

  80. Stephanie

    December 11, 2015 at 4:48 pm

    Hi, Aaron. Thanks so much for the very thorough and totally useful reviews. Not many people are brave enough to intentionally drop their iPhones repeatedly just to test marketing fluff! I see the Evutech Karbon Si is next up “in the pipe”. As someone who is a bit klutzy, I’m looking for a slim tough iPhone 6s case. Any feedback on the Evutech Karbon Si vs the Rhinoshield Playproof? Also, if I purchase the Playproof is there any way to get you a commission? I can only find the customized cases on their website. Thanks!

    • Aaron Ho

      December 12, 2015 at 5:42 pm

      The Playproof is going to be tougher, the Karbon SI is a little easier to handle as its grippier. For the commissions, I don’t have them direct with Rhinoshield but they should be on amazon.

      • Tom

        December 17, 2015 at 11:00 pm

        Great reviews. I read most of them. I’ve been waiting for the Evutec Karbon SI.

  81. Tyson

    December 19, 2015 at 8:37 am

  82. Dylan Lukens

    December 28, 2015 at 7:14 pm

    Anything on the Kyasi and Topaz Screen Protector?…Looking to purchase Cinder but interested if these are comparable…

  83. Dylan Lukens

    December 29, 2015 at 6:33 pm

    Are there any reviews planned for the Kyasi and/or Topaz iPhone 6s/6s Plus Screen Protectors? Interested in how comparable they are to Cinder…

  84. Chris

    January 2, 2016 at 8:39 pm

    Aaron, happy holidays. I’m looking into grabbing the Evutech Karbon SI for my 6s Plus as my next case. Just a quick question – does the back of the case which has the special coating provide the same type of rubbery grip as, say, the back of the Evo Mesh or even Classic Shell? Or is it more matte like the NGP or even the Dual Pro?

    Thanks for the help!

  85. Ricardo Chavez

    January 4, 2016 at 10:33 pm

    Any chance you will be reviewing the Roocase glacier tough ?

  86. Filippo

    January 5, 2016 at 4:12 am

    Hi, when you have time, please review the Magpul Bump case, it seems awesome!

  87. Sid

    January 6, 2016 at 7:07 pm

    any plans on reviewing the Spigen Neo Hybrid EX Metal Aluminum Bumper case?

  88. Edub

    January 7, 2016 at 7:34 pm

    Would really like to see a review of the new iPhone exclusive Otterbox ‘Statement’ series.

  89. Emma

    January 9, 2016 at 3:13 pm

    Otterbox released a new case exclusively for iPhones called the Statement Series – with the Canadian dollar in the toilet I would recommend picking one up at the Apple Store if you would be interested in doing a review. Best Otterbox I’ve ever used IMO.

  90. Lex

    January 11, 2016 at 1:19 am

    some of these cases look interesting http://www.caseologycases.com/collections/apple-iphone-6-plus-cases-accessories any plans to do a review on one of these series? The Leather and Carbon Fibre cases look appealing, but i’m skeptical on the protection since i have not found anything on their protection, just the look…

  91. Ajit

    January 18, 2016 at 5:08 pm

    Hi Aaron, Any plans to review Lander POWELL CASE FOR APPLE IPHONE 6/6S PLUS (http://www.lander.com/powell-case-for-iphone-6-6s-plus.html)

  92. Brian

    January 20, 2016 at 4:07 am

    Hi, Aaron –

    I for one would love a review of Kyasi’s latest iPhone screen protector, the 3D Curved Gladiator Glass Ballistic. It’s a high-end protector that’s apparently competitive with the IMOS and Cupert Cinder.

    Thanks for all your efforts!

  93. Jeffrey

    January 29, 2016 at 6:45 am

    Just got an iPhone 6s and found your reviews very helpful. I have ordered a K11 bumper and am interested in there E2E screen protector also. I saw it is listed inyour upcoming reviews but the page is dated from June 2015 and I can’t find a review although it says it was in the pipeline. Is this still happening or am I just missing it? Thanks Aron!

    • Aaron Ho

      February 1, 2016 at 3:07 pm

      The in the pipe page gets updated every few weeks. It is coming up but I have a K11 and E2E on my 6s Plus right now and they work really well together.

  94. Nick Havens

    February 11, 2016 at 11:08 pm

    Tech 21 just came out with a new case called the Evo Xplorer. It is a waterproof case they made with the flex shock inside for drop protection. This case looks like it has alot of promise for a waterproof case since they say they figured a way to make it waterproof without hindering the sound quality. I would like to see you do a review of it in the future to see what you think about it.

  95. Sid

    February 17, 2016 at 10:40 pm

    Along your travels, you come across any screen protector (glass or plastic) made to fit inside the Lifeproof Nüüd cases? I seen a few before but they looked cheap and didn’t see any reviews on them. Be nice to see a couple picked to be reviewed to see how well they fit inside the nüüd cases, do they collect dust between screen protector and the nüüd water seal, how tough they are, and if they take away from sensitivity…

    • Aaron Ho

      February 22, 2016 at 3:17 pm

      There is only one that fits the Nuud. I do mention it in the Nuud review video…all the other ones don’t.

      • Lex

        February 27, 2016 at 1:22 am

        Speaking of the nuud… how about the other liferproof accessories like the life active series mounts (belt, car, bike mounts).

  96. Steve Filipoone

    February 23, 2016 at 7:39 pm

    Arron I really like to see you review the Eclipse glass screen protector by Cuoert, I want to buy it but I would like to see what you think of it first.

    • Aaron Ho

      February 24, 2016 at 8:56 pm

      I’ll see what I can do.

  97. Nadim Abou Haidar

    February 26, 2016 at 11:12 am

    Hi Aaron,

    Let me thank you for all your effort and time you put to reviewing the products you do.

    Please confirm if you intend to do a re review on the Imos screen protector as it seems you forgot to remove the inner glass protector in the initial review.

    Love the family touch you bring to us your viewers , makes us feel you invited us into your home.

    Kind Regards

    Nadim

    • Aaron Ho

      February 29, 2016 at 10:25 pm

      I am re-reviewing them as I right this. I missed the adhesive on the center pane.

  98. billy

    February 27, 2016 at 11:32 pm

    Hi Aaron please do a review on the R-just ip68 phone case. http://r-just.com/

  99. Jeremy

    March 4, 2016 at 9:34 pm

    Aaron, Will you please add the Tech21 Evo Xplorer to your list?

    Thanks for all the reviews you do. I’ve watched and read dozens of them over the last few years!

  100. RT

    March 13, 2016 at 12:44 am

    Could you please review the ballistic jewel for iphone 6s plus? Thanks

  101. Chung

    March 14, 2016 at 1:08 pm

    Can you review the ztylus revolver kit please….Im torn between the revolver and z-prime….thanks!

  102. Sid

    March 26, 2016 at 2:29 am

    Can you review the Spigen Leather Fit case? $20 on amazon for a Leather case usually has me questioning it.

  103. Clark Fralick

    March 29, 2016 at 2:19 am

    Hey, You will definitely have to review the Rhinoskin Solidsuit….when it comes out. Although it might put an end to your reviewing career:)
    Check out the Kickstarter.

    • Aaron Ho

      April 1, 2016 at 2:46 am

      I’m waiting for my review cases to show up.

  104. Link

    March 29, 2016 at 5:55 am

    Any chance you will review the Ghostek Cloak case for iPhone 6 Plus?

    • Aaron Ho

      April 1, 2016 at 2:46 am

      I’ll see what I can do.

      • Sid

        April 15, 2016 at 3:42 am

        If you do get around to getting the cloak, be awesome to see which screen protector is best for it. I got my cloak in mail couple weeks back. The glass one that comes with it is nice, but the gap between the screen protector and case is a bit annoying. Would the Thule screen or rhinoshield be a better screen protector to have on the ghostek cloak.

  105. Zach

    April 9, 2016 at 6:49 pm

    I was looking at the dog and bone impact for the iPhone 6s plus. Any chance you might review this case? I would like to know how the screen protector compares to the Fre. It is advertised that the screen protector is glass. This is the only case I have seen with a built in glass screen protector, but I will not buy a case unless I see a review from you guys. Thank you!

    • Aaron Ho

      April 10, 2016 at 3:03 pm

      I have the cases. Need to finish off a few more reviews before opening it up.

  106. Soog

    April 14, 2016 at 4:08 am

    Have you considered reviewing the Godosmith ICE MAX 3D screen protector. Everyone who uses it claims it is the exact same thing as the Cinder. I’d be interested to hear your thoughts given Cinder is your favorite screen protector

    • Aaron Ho

      April 18, 2016 at 2:32 pm

      I will check them out.

    • Aaron Ho

      April 18, 2016 at 2:36 pm

      Cool. I’ve sent them a request.

  107. Chad Bryan

    April 16, 2016 at 7:25 pm

    Do a review of the Spigen perfect armor interested to see what you say.

    • Aaron Ho

      April 18, 2016 at 2:30 pm

      I’ll see what I can do. I think I ahve one for the iPhone SE.

  108. Larry Oliver

    May 5, 2016 at 8:59 pm

    I see they’re advertising on your site, but have you thought about reviewing that product????
    The Utomic Edge. Would love to see that review!!!

    • Aaron Ho

      May 10, 2016 at 2:49 pm

      Sorry for the late reply. The Utomic Edge’s are Bumpies which I reviewed over a year ago. I’ve got several new sets of the bumper and will be releasing the review soon.

  109. Scott Causey

    May 7, 2016 at 2:50 pm

    What about the upcoming release of Evolutive Labs ….. Solid suit as it seems to be advertised as a improvement to the Play Proof.

  110. Jorden

    May 26, 2016 at 3:28 pm

    Can you review the Lunatik Epik Aluminum for the Apple Watch? Or maybe both the plastic and aluminum versions? I always watch your reviews before I buy anything tech related, your videos are so thorough and honest. Thanks man keep it up!

    • Aaron Ho

      May 30, 2016 at 4:22 pm

      I’m not sure when I’m going to get to it but I don’t like it the Epik Aluminum. It’s way to bulky but I personally don’t like big watches.

      I have an Apple Watch sport and use it it alot for fitness activities which the Epik isn’t suited for. Even with the included sports band.

  111. AJ

    June 4, 2016 at 12:31 am

    Hey Aaron, Big fan of your reviews! Great jobs! Saw a Uolo wallet case on the FB couple days ago. It looks quite interesting… The ads video looks nice. Wondering how the real product feels like. It would be great if you could give it a review?

  112. CYSPO Cherry

    June 4, 2016 at 8:40 am

    Hi Aaron,

    i suggest you have a review on wireless charger.

    Thx!
    Cherry

  113. Peixe

    June 5, 2016 at 12:22 pm

    Hey Aaron, first of all I wanna say thanks for the tremendous quality of your channel and website, which is unmatched across the Internet. Now, I would really like if you could review some screen protectors for the Galaxy S7 (not edge), specifically the Coral, RhinoShield, and Zagg screen protectors. Most companies are struggling to make a 3D high quality glass protector, so a review would really help. Thanks, and keep up the great work.

    • Aaron Ho

      June 6, 2016 at 1:56 pm

      I’ll see what I can do. The summer months are tough for me to get products since I don’t make anything during those months from the channel.

  114. Nicholas

    June 6, 2016 at 4:08 am

    Hi, hope to see a review for Caudabe The Sheath 😀

  115. Iskandar

    June 7, 2016 at 10:00 am

    Would love to see you review the new solidsuit by rhinoshield. Looks a fantastic case.

  116. Jason Carivou

    June 10, 2016 at 5:12 am

  117. Juan

    June 18, 2016 at 8:46 pm

    Could you review the UAG trooper for 6(S)+

  118. Keenan

    June 23, 2016 at 2:01 am

    Can you review the otterbox universe case for the iPhone 6s?

    • Aaron Ho

      June 24, 2016 at 3:50 pm

      Waiting for my review cases to ship.

      • Ashley

        August 3, 2016 at 10:30 am

        I have attempted commenting multiple times, yet the comments have yet to show after 24, and 48 hours. Would you know why that is?

        -Much obliged, Ashley

  119. Dom

    July 8, 2016 at 7:22 pm

    Start off by saying GREAT job on the reviews!

    Have you ever tried the Ipro camera case and lenses (iphone 6)?
    I previously had a Olloclip 4in1 for my Iphone 4 and now got a Iphone 6, so looking to get a lens setup for quick pics and maybe start filming a bit of snowboarding.
    I saw all your reviews for camera cases, lots to think about.

    HitCase SNAP……the goPro mounting is awesome but the lens quality does not seem to be there.
    Dont really like the case of the Moment (and the price).
    Olloclip is not well fasten.
    Ztylus is nice, real nice but the case does not seem to have mounting provisions.

    So that got me looking at the Ipro products.

    Regards,
    Dom.

  120. Ashley

    August 2, 2016 at 6:42 am

    Well met Aaron, you are by far the best at reviewing phone cases because, as your motto says, “real usage, real reviews.” And due to this I was hoping you would be able to test a phone case from a website called RedBubble. RedBubble is a website where artists can upload their photos and have the company put them on a variety of types of merchandise (I do not work for the website nor sell anything on it.) They have a type of case that they call tough and after thoroughly scouring the internet I haven’t been able to find any actual reviews on one of these cases (only unboxings.) Do you think it would be possible for you to review a RedBubble tough case for the IPhone 6s? I believe it would be the first real review of one of these cases! (Unless Google and YouTube teamed up to prevent me from finding somthing.)

    http://www.redbubble.com/people/tob3ster97/works/16113316-mortal-instruments-angelic-power-black?p=iphone-case&phone_model=iphone_6s&cover_type=tough&type=iphone_6s_tough

    -Thank you and well wishes, Ashley

  121. Sid

    August 7, 2016 at 6:12 am

    Any plans to review the UAG folio iPad Air 2 case? (Thought I would throw a iPad case idea your way to change it up from phone case)

  122. Larry Oliver

    August 11, 2016 at 10:58 pm

    I know your not an Otterbox fan, but will you review the Symmetry Clear cases for iPhone 6?

  123. Paul

    August 20, 2016 at 12:11 pm

    The best iPad Pro 9.7 cases. Here review the cases that provide all-round protection (including water & dust) and can be used as keyboard and have slots for the Apple Pencil without increasing the weight.

    In particular, check the Logitech CREAT Backlit keyboard for 9.7-inch Pro against that for Apple.

    In addition, when LifeProof release the Nuud, check if it can be used practically with a keyboard that takes advantage of the smart connector.

  124. Son

    August 22, 2016 at 3:25 pm

    Really keen to see Pelican Marine review. I’m starting an outdoor adventure tour business and want to take my iphone 6s with me!

    • Son

      August 22, 2016 at 3:26 pm

      Plus there are hardly any, if any decent reviews of pelican marine

    • Aaron Ho

      August 22, 2016 at 4:16 pm

      It’s coming in the next day or so. Stay tuned.

  125. Sid

    September 19, 2016 at 3:34 am

    I was about to order the Danny P wallet for my iPhone 6 Plus, but my iPhone kicked the bucket and was forced to switch to the S7 edge due to no stock in local store. But I’m wondering if the Wallet would be able to hold the S7 Edge, also if it’s wide enough for the S-View Case…I’m not big on the using apple/android pay…just to carry phone safely and my ID/cards/money in a classy looking wallet. So hoping if you can help me with this, and if it’s good enough for the S7 edge then I’ll put in my order through Amazon ASAP…. hope you are enjoying your well deserved vacation.

  126. Jason Hill

    September 21, 2016 at 9:51 pm

    Would love to see a review of the Catalyst case for the iPad Pro 9.7″. Based upon your reviews of the Catalyst case for iPhone, I bought one for my iPhone 6 plus and I love it! But, I’m especially interested in how the case works with the apple pencil on the ipad pro.

  127. John Chiao

    September 25, 2016 at 2:04 am

    I came across an interesting case while looking for something for an iPhone7. Would you please evaluate this product for an iphone 7:
    Olixar FlexiCover Complete Protection iPhone 7 Gel Case – Clear

    The link is here: http://www.mobilefun.com/61032-olixar-flexicover-complete-protection-iphone-7-gel-case-clear.htm

    Thnaks!

  128. Candace

    October 3, 2016 at 5:34 am

    Any plans to check out the ghostek Atomic 2.0 for the S7 edge?

    • Aaron Ho

      October 4, 2016 at 2:31 am

      Not the Edge but I have one on my regular S7 that I’m about to review.

  129. Juan

    October 4, 2016 at 4:49 am

    Please do a review for the X-Dioria Lux Defense case for the iPhone 7 plus. This case looks amazing and it claims mil spec drop protection.

    • Aaron Ho

      October 4, 2016 at 4:52 am

      Bought the case this morning…it’s showing up on Wednesday. Stay tuned!

  130. Collin Leverette

    October 4, 2016 at 12:25 pm

    Hey Aaron. I would love to see reviews of updated products such as Speck Presidio Grip (already on your list) and UAG Monarch series. Many of these updated cases seemed to have upped their drop protection standards for the iPhone 7 and wonder if they measure up.

    Thanks!
    Collin

  131. Kendal Ozment

    October 5, 2016 at 2:09 pm

    I really like the ranking list that you are going to use going forward for choosing what’s next. Also I think your decision to have the website and videos follow different paths is a great move. I really appreciate how your video reviews focus on what I would consider real day to day usage and possible drop situations. There have been multiple times, while watching your videos, that I have thought “that’s exactly how I dropped my phone” and “this guy really gets it”. Thanks for the awesome job!

    One question: Have you ever thought about having an “Audience Score” on the website for the cases you have reviewed? Kind of like how Rotten Tomatoes does with their site. I’m sure this involves a crap ton of website work, but I was just throwing out the idea.

    • Aaron Ho

      October 6, 2016 at 1:00 pm

      Kendal, thanks for the support!

      I have thought about the audience score…have not idea how to implement. I will revisit the idea in the new year after I get through all the iPhone 7 stuff.

  132. Simar S

    October 8, 2016 at 4:13 pm

    Can you please do a few gold colored battery cases for the iphone 7 plus, and when the fuze case comes out for the iphone 7 plus please do that, (gold please).
    I am looking for a gold iphone 7 plus battery case. Thx

  133. brandon

    October 10, 2016 at 5:04 pm

    Can u do the i-blason armorbox

  134. Aaron Ho

    October 10, 2016 at 7:43 pm

    I’ll see what I can do!

  135. Brandon j

    October 13, 2016 at 8:15 pm

    Hey Aaron
    Any word on evolutive labs products for 7+?
    Lookin at the solid suit

    • Aaron Ho

      October 15, 2016 at 2:28 pm

      I only have the Crashgard right now…I don’t think the SolidSuit for the iPhone 6 is out yet.

  136. Andrew

    October 17, 2016 at 2:00 pm

    Hello,

    Thanks for the great reviews!
    Quick question.
    I know we can buy iPhone 7 cases that you’ve reviewed and all through your links and it helps you out.. I’ve been trying to do that with the Tech 21 cases but the links take us to Amazon where there are no Tech 21 products for the iPhone 7. Any idea where we can buy them? The Tech 21 website murders us on the price of shipping (15 USD just for shipping, making the case cost 55 USD which IMHO is unreasonable).

    • Aaron Ho

      October 17, 2016 at 8:31 pm

      That’s too bad they haven’t gotten their Amazon stuff up yet. I got all my Tech 21 stuff at the Apple Store which my links don’t work for. Maybe go through the Amazon store for other stuff next time you plan on getting something next time.

      • Andrew

        October 17, 2016 at 10:53 pm

        Thanks Aaron! Apple store worked great but the case is 45$ there (Impact clear)…
        Not sure the Tech 21 case is worth more than double the Spigen (Ultra Hybrid) which sells for 15$ on Amazon.
        Any advice on how to make a decision? I have been using your comparisons so far but there aren’t any reviews yet…

        Thanks!

  137. joey

    October 18, 2016 at 2:26 pm

    would u review a pelican adventurer case? it looks nice and promising.

  138. Eric

    October 18, 2016 at 4:39 pm

    Hello!
    Thx for the great comparisons! I did a side by side comparison on your site of the Spigen Crystal Shell vs the Tech 21 Impact Clear (both for iPhone 7) and noticed that the Spigen gets a better score for protection. Currently looking for a clear case for my wife’s iPhone 7 and she drops her phones quite a bit. No major damage but waist height forward/backward drops generally. So I want as much protection while showing off the phone and keeping a minimal size. It comes down to the 2 cases I mentioned above. Which would you recommend for protection and why is the Spigen rated higher for protection if I may ask?
    Thanks!

    • Aaron Ho

      October 19, 2016 at 2:30 pm

      Thanks for the comment. I’ve fixed the tables…the protection score is about the same for both cases. On paper, the Tech 21 would be tougher at 5 ft since Spigen doesn’t specify the drop height for their Mil-STD 810g drop rating (it is a minimum of 4ft I think) but I’ve dropped enough Spigen cases to know to can take more.

      The biggest difference between the two in my opinion is how annoyed your wife will be with fingerprints/grease. The Tech 21 will look cleaner.

      Make sure you get a screen protector!

      https://www.mobilereviews-eh.ca/compare/13/283,262/tech-21-impact-clear-vs-spigen-crystal-shell/

  139. Jason

    October 21, 2016 at 7:16 pm

    I love your reviews and was hoping that you would do one on the Supcase Water Resistant Full Body Case for the iPhone 7. I’m also looking forward to learning more about the Incipio Octane case in your detailed video review when it makes its way to the top of the list. Any screen protectors you’d recommend for the iPhone 7?

    • Aaron Ho

      October 23, 2016 at 4:27 pm

      I’m just about to get a ton of Supcase cases. Stay tuned. For screen protectors, check out the Patchworks ITG Silicate glass. I’ve re-applied the one I used in the review 5 times now and it’s still in good shape.

  140. Cody Hatfield

    October 23, 2016 at 4:44 pm

    Hey! I just purchased the Lunatik Air case for my iPhone 7 Plus. It seems to be a well built case, with a neat feature for the silent switch. You should check it out!

    • Aaron Ho

      October 24, 2016 at 4:57 pm

      It’s a decent case. It doesn’t rate highly in my scoring system but I do give it props as one of my personal favourite cases that I’ve come across so far.

  141. Bruno

    October 23, 2016 at 6:56 pm

    Hi Aaron and Monty, and thanks so much for your great reviews! After replacing my Spigen Ultra Hybrid by a Speck Presidio Clear Onyx Black already, for my iPhone 7 – which I love and find way better –, I’d really like to know if the announced 8ft drop protection is reliable (hum, not sure breaking another iPhone is needed to know the answer! :p) and how it compares with Presidio Grip, Presidio and also the brand new Rhinoshield Playproof for iPhone 7/7+. Also, I would like to know if there is a screen protector that would be worth buying and which one. I am also curious about how you would evaluate the battery case from Apple, as well as the custom/art cases from Casetify (no current plan to buy these, but just curious 😉 ).

    • Aaron Ho

      October 24, 2016 at 5:01 pm

      I probably won’t break the iPhone in the Clear…it feels like a solid case. I really like the corners but the entire case is way too slick for my liking.

  142. Tyler

    October 24, 2016 at 3:12 am

    Could you add the Silk Armor Tough Case to your ranker list or do a review of it?

    Thanks

    http://www.silkinnovation.com/products/silk-armor-tough-case-for-iphone-7-plus/

    • Aaron Ho

      October 24, 2016 at 5:01 pm

      It’ll be up later today.

  143. Sid

    October 25, 2016 at 12:51 am

    Came across this case while I was seeing what cases they have on amazon for the Galaxy S7 Edge before I got my ghostek Atomic 2.0. Figured might be something you can review for the S7/S7 Edge series sometime. Couldn’t remember the name until I see it on those annoying Facebook ad’s. Armor King.
    https://www.amazon.ca/Aluminum-Samsung-Galaxy-Shockproof-Stainless/dp/B01E07U7II/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1477356446&sr=8-1&keywords=Samsung+Galaxy+s7+edge+armor+king

    • Aaron Ho

      October 25, 2016 at 2:43 pm

      I will check it out! Thanks Sid!

  144. Mauricio

    October 26, 2016 at 5:18 pm

    Hey Aaron, We connected onfacebook briefly. I’m the creator of the Nifticase (https://www.facebook.com/nifticase/). Nifticase is a multipurpose kickstand/mounting solution. The main goal of the Nifiticase design is to allow people to enjoy their electronic device in a hands free manner. We have three main applications: in car mount, vertical/horizontal kickstand, and Airplane mount (this one is unique). Yes we are patent pending.
    I’d like to ship you some samples for you to test/review. Would you mind direct messaging me on facebook or email with a good address for me to ship you the samples. Love your reviews. Keep up the great work!

  145. Candace

    November 12, 2016 at 9:18 pm

    Hello Aaron, my boyfriend showed me your videos awhile back when we were looking for a great case for our iPhone 6 and 6 Plus… but we have switched to the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge. I overheard on one of your videos that you offer to ship cases you have reviewed to your viewers as long as they pay shipping. Was wondering if you do that for the S7 edge cases or is it just for the iPhone cases…if so, can send an email to us to see what cases you have left for the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge, some of what you reviewed my boy friend had trouble finding on amazon. My email is locked (our daughter was playing around with typing and accidentally locked my email account lol), so just send email to sidscotchman@gmail.com, I didn’t know how else to get this message to you since Sid is sleeping from his pain meds..

  146. Steven Lujan

    November 14, 2016 at 4:08 am

    How about the Rhinoguard Playproof case?! It’s still slick as all hell on the back…considering returning it for something else…

    • Aaron Ho

      November 14, 2016 at 5:53 pm

      Just got the iPhone 7 play proofs. They’re still pretty slick.

  147. John Pacheco

    November 15, 2016 at 4:09 am

    Hey, great reviews, came across your channel while looking for case recommendations for the 7+. Thanks for the really great, through, work.

    question, what are your thoughts on the Zagg Glass/Saphire hybrid screen protector?

    • Aaron Ho

      November 18, 2016 at 5:18 pm

      In general, glass won’t last as long as PET ones like the Impact Shield. As for the specific screen protector, I haven’t used it. I’m still in the process of collecting screen protectors to review.

  148. Matthew Bovell

    November 18, 2016 at 8:30 pm

    Aaron,your reviews really rock.

    Could you take a peek at the Anker series of cases? My wife likes the “ultraprotective” case but they don’t seem to be making that version for the iPhone 7.

    Anker’s charging cables vary wildly in quality and I fear the same may be true of their cases. Any chance you could give them a review?

    • Aaron Ho

      November 19, 2016 at 1:39 pm

      I’ll check them out.

  149. Reilly Woodbury

    November 21, 2016 at 3:31 pm

    Can yo do top waterproof cases for the iphone 7 please. Yo are the only gdget people i trust.

    • Aaron Ho

      November 21, 2016 at 5:46 pm

      I’m in the process of getting waterproof cases to review. They take a bit more time to do so stay tuned!

  150. Jim Watana

    December 1, 2016 at 5:11 am

    Have you guys seen the Helium Core? It’s an incredible iPhone camera case that looks like it’s a prop from Star Wars! Easily the coolest looking case for the iPhone right now.

  151. Simar S

    December 4, 2016 at 1:19 am

    Hey Aaron,

    Can you please review the fuze case in gold for the iphone 7 plus and/or could you review the mophie case in gold for the iphone 7 plus. Thanks!

  152. William Durden

    December 10, 2016 at 8:56 pm

    Hey Aaron could you review the Ipaky 360 case? I have it on my iPhone 6s Plus and it is a very very slim two piece case and I have dropped it from 4 feet several times accidentally and it has protected my phone! It also comes with two tempered glass screen protectors and it is around $10.00 on amazon. I only use slim cases and it is by far my most favorite case thanks!

  153. Singh Sandhu

    December 15, 2016 at 2:05 am

    Hey Aaron, could you review the new Juice Pack Air mophie battery case for the iPhone 7 plus. Preferably in gold, I would really appreciate if you did the Juice pack air in gold for the iPhone 7 plus. I feel that it is a bit bulky and adds much weight. Its around $99 on mophie’s website. Thanks!

    P.S Your reviews are always the best!

    • Kyle J.

      December 16, 2016 at 3:40 am

      I agree. Can we see the new Juice Pack Air mophie battery case for the iPhone 7 plus in gold.

  154. Clark Fralick

    December 30, 2016 at 4:41 am

    Hello Aaron,
    I really enjoy watching your reviews. Your reviews are honest and informative, and value your take about the cases. Thanks for the heads up on the Mous case. I do not have iPhones to throw around…I’ll leave that to you. I normally use a Rhinosheild Playproof simply because its awesome (I know its slippery, but so is the phone:) I have picked up a new case from Evutec (The Aergo) and wanted to know if you have had the chance to check these out yet. I look forward to your next reviews. PS Monty is awesome!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top