iPhone 6(s+)

iPhone 6(s+) Case Comparisons – 24+ slim cases reviewed!

Are you a little overwhelmed with all the iPhone cases out there? Well, our handy little iPhone 6 case comparisons tool will definitely help you choose the best iPhone 6 case for you (or iPhone 6 Plus!). On this page, you’re going to find ONLY slim iPhone 6 cases and iPhone 6 covers (and 6 Plus versions), not tough ones (that list is here!).

We carefully choose our cases (you won’t find any $10 dollar cases here) but if you feel that there should be case in the list below, let us know and we’ll see about reviewing the case. We have a scoring system that we put all the cases through to ensure that we give you the most consistent review possible. Our product reviews come out weekly so check back frequently to see the new reviews.

iPhone 6 Case Comparisons Tool

(Select multiple cases to compare by pressing on each image)

0 Selected  

0 Selected  

At Mobile Reviews Eh!, we base our reviews on real usage. We try to rate all of our iPhone case reviews in the same manner so that when we say case X is better than Y, you can take that to the bank. Each one of these comparisons take over 8 hours to complete so we’re very through in ensuring that we catch every detail before publishing our iPhone case reviews. If you’re looking for a round up of the best iPhone 6 cases that we’ve reviewed, check out our Top 10 List here.

83 Comments

83 Comments

  1. Pingback: Top 10 Slim iPhone 6 Cases - November 2014

  2. Pingback: Seidio Dilex Pro Review - iPhone 6/6 Plus

  3. Pingback: Not a bad case for $20 bucks! ZeroLemon Protector Review

  4. Pingback: iPhone 6 Tough Case Comparison Tool - 6+ Cases Reviewed

  5. Pingback: Griffin Survivor Core Review - iPhone 6/6 Plus

  6. Pingback: LifeProof Fre Review for the iPhone 6

  7. Pingback: Spigen Neo Hybrid Metal Review - iPhone 6/6 Plus

    • Aaron Ho

      December 15, 2014 at 6:12 pm

      We’re getting a Voyager soon so we’ll let you know. Stay tuned.

      • geoff

        December 21, 2015 at 7:38 pm

        DUDE am i missing something. i love your site, but why the hell cannot i just search your reviews by highest lowest rating.. i was tgrying to compare, i clicked 5, and then further down were HIGHER reviewed cases.. just let me organize them! it sounds like you have all the date, maybe price too.

        THANKS

        p.s. GET ON IT πŸ™‚

        but seriously love your site

        but LET ME SORT BY RATING

  8. Pingback: supcase unicorn beetle pro review

  9. Pingback: Poetic Revolution Review for the iPhone 6/6 Plus

  10. Adam

    December 31, 2014 at 10:26 am

    Aaron, have you tried the newer and improved Otterbox Commuter yet? I am currently using it on my 6 plus and I have to say none of the issues you previously encountered are present. It’s a great case.

    I also recommend the Magpul Field Case. Good tight fit with a great grip.

    Happy New Year

    • Aaron Ho

      January 2, 2015 at 5:09 pm

      I’m still waiting for my replacement cases. Stay tuned.

      • Austin

        February 13, 2016 at 10:09 am

        Hay you should do a review on a Vofolen case (it’s the one with storage in the back) I have had one for just over 5 months now and I love it it is very easy to get on and I honestly think it could get a 4.5

      • Austin

        February 13, 2016 at 10:11 am

        It also works well with a glass screen protector

  11. Scott

    January 2, 2015 at 11:19 pm

    Aaron, site is very helpful. I think I am going to go with the Thule Atmos x3 for the Iphone 6. Have you had any experience with these glass screen protectors like the Tech Armor Edge-to-Edge Ballistic Glass? Just wondering if that would fit with the Thule case or if I shouldn’t go with the edge-to-edge one. Just thought I would ask your opinion. Thanks for the reviews, again very helpful.

    Happy New Year!

    • Aaron Ho

      January 8, 2015 at 10:36 pm

      The lips on the Thule are quite low so I’d stick with a plastic screen protector rather than a glass one (or stick with the glass one and get one that is 9H). I’m not sure there is enough clearance on the case (I don’t have the Thule cases anymore so I can’t be 100%).

      I’ve got the Tech Armor screen protector on my desk and the “Edge to Edge” refers to the Edge of the touchable area, not the edge of the iPhone. I know that may seem silly at first but the Spigen glass screen protector doesn’t even reach the edges…I’m a little flabbergasted.

      I’ll see about the reviewing the Tech armor in the next couple of weeks.

      • Jay

        January 15, 2015 at 8:39 am

        I think he’s talking about the edge to edge tempered glass that have a black or white border which allows for the screen protector to cover the entire screen, not just the touch area. I am also interested to know which of these cases, if any, will not interfere with a screen protector like this. Thanks!! -Jay

  12. Pingback: A unique case with a fatal flaw? – Lunatik Seismik Review – iPhone 6 | Product reviews and prices, software downloads, and tech news - CNETANALYSIS

  13. Tamer

    January 15, 2015 at 8:45 am

    Aaron.. i got a case that will blow your mind out..!!! … self healing case!! ..called innerexile case…we need a review faaaast ! πŸ™‚
    check it out:-

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wHPdVyN6wYY
    http://www.innerexile.com/service/?act=data&id=384

  14. Dora

    January 25, 2015 at 4:02 pm

    Ufff… I don’t get it! Do slim cases like the Griffin Core, UAG or Thule protect my iphone better from drops than tough cases like the Survivor All Terrain or Ballistic Hardcore? Because they are higher rated… but the slim cases have no screen protector… I thought though cases protect my phone from breaking better then slim cases…? My phone drops quite often bc my hands are small and I was wondering which is the best protective case…

  15. Steve Francisco

    February 2, 2015 at 3:50 am

    I don’t see the speck mighty shell on any of your lists. A lot like the incipio phenom, but I was torn between the Thule atmos and the mighty shell. Ended up with the mighty shell. Big thing I don’t like with cases is the way they just slide out. The mighty shell is tight on the phone compared to the tech 21 and atmos.

  16. Pingback: Waterproof iPhone 6 Case Reviews & Comparisons

  17. Pingback: Speck CandyShell Grip Review for the iPhone 6/6Plus

  18. Pingback: Lucent Clear Armor Case Review - iPhone 6

  19. Ben

    February 10, 2015 at 8:10 am

    Hey Aaron, Great site! Anyways I wanted to ask if you tried the ringke fusion iphone 6 case protector? I currently own it and I must say it is very good and durable. I think it’s a korean company based on the korean words in the manual and also they have plugs that cover the ear phone and charging slot too!

  20. Beau

    February 12, 2015 at 2:00 pm

    Hi The HO:

    I’ve got a few questions hooefully you can help me with. I have an iPhone 6 and the first case I purchased was the griffen survivor. It worked fine for about three days but just as you mentioned the back easily scratched up. After finding your video on the thule XT I had to have it. I have a roof rack on my car from them so it was win win. To me it’s an “okay” case at best. Here’s what you can help me with. I like the case and over all design but my biggest gripe with it is the lack of side screen coverage. To me they have to much gap as it dose not cover the rounded edges of the screen. The griffen case was good but to me didn’t protect as much as the thule can.
    I would really like to see you review some glass screen protectors that cover then entire screen. This zagg is a sad attempt.
    In conclusion im trying to find a slim or somewhat slim case with a lay on the table design. Something that covers the edges of the screen more but isn’t huge like an otter box, or dare I say life suck

  21. Rob

    February 22, 2015 at 12:37 am

    • Aaron Ho

      February 23, 2015 at 3:10 pm

      Never seen it before…doesn’t even have a brand on it. That’s a red flag to me…

      Reviews seem good though. I might check it out.

  22. Pingback: Tech 21 Evo Mesh Review - iPhone 6

  23. Rman

    February 28, 2015 at 8:17 am

    I was think of getting the incipio dual pro and wondered if you found your stained the yellow case. I heard people say the case would get stains but they didn’t say which colours.

    • Scarlott

      October 21, 2015 at 8:05 pm

      Rman,
      I have have incipio in different colors. They still look pretty great.
      1st- turquoise/gray: it did not really stain persay, just kind of darkened very little like leather does (if that makes sense). And that’s carrying in my purse, pockets and sliding around in car.
      2nd- black/black: nothing visible at all.
      The BEST cases, in my opinion, after dropping my phone down a flight of stairs on to concrete. With it flipping corner over corner bouncing all the way down.
      Hope this helps.?.

  24. Jay

    February 28, 2015 at 9:24 pm

    Can you review the verus iron shield for iPhone 6? How is it compared to the Neo hybrid metal? Thanks

  25. Pingback: Drop it from 11.5 ft? RhinoShield Crash Guard Review - iPhone 6/6 Plus

  26. Pingback: Premium iPhone Case Reviews & Comparisons - Mobile Reviews Eh

  27. Pingback: Armond Aluminum Case Review

  28. Evette Ogden

    March 8, 2015 at 4:16 am

    Any chance of finding a good protective case that is more feminine for us ladies? Maybe a bit more glitter? Are there any good ones out there?

    • Aaron Ho

      March 11, 2015 at 2:22 pm

      I’ll see what I can do. Glitter isn’t really my department πŸ™‚

  29. Greg

    March 15, 2015 at 2:47 pm

    Just picked up an iPhone 6 and I’m debating between the Thule and lifeproof nuud. Besides having the extra benefit of being waterproof which case offers the most perfection without adding a lot of bulk? Would you also recommend adding a screen shield to either one? If so which would you recommend for being most durable and best smudge resistance. Much thx in advanced.

    • Aaron Ho

      March 20, 2015 at 2:46 pm

      That’s a tough one. I’ve been using the Nuud for the last week and I really like the case. Almost as thin as the Thule and it’s waterproof. On a day-to-day basis, I’d still go with the Thule. Slimmer, you can use any screen protector.

      • Greg

        March 20, 2015 at 4:32 pm

        Ended getting the Thule x3 along with the invisible glass shield which I’m pretty sure you did not review yet. Had a hell of a time finding a store in southern Ontario/Canada that sold the Thule but found a place. Ordering off the site was gonna cost me extra for shipping. The hdx is the plastic film and wanted true to touch feeling which I got with the glass.

  30. Justin

    March 22, 2015 at 12:51 pm

    Aaron,

    Awesome site and reviews! I saw someone mention it before, but haven’t heard your verdict on the Magpul Field Case. Have you given it a shot yet? I love Magpul products, but I have a hard time buying a case if you haven’t reviewed it!

    • Aaron Ho

      March 23, 2015 at 2:28 pm

      Lots of people have great things to say about the Magpul cases. I ordered one in December and got an Amazon notification that I can’t get them where I’m at…I’ll keep trying though.

  31. Pingback: How TOUGH is the LifeProof Fre for the iPhone 6? Water & Drop Test

  32. Pingback: Loopy Vibe Review - #StopTheDrop? - iPhone 6 Cases

  33. Pingback: Huh. That definitely didn't work... - Mobile Reviews Eh

  34. Pedro

    June 9, 2015 at 8:22 pm

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00S5GFF92/ref=ox_sc_act_image_2?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A17VZ59ISPUS0V
    Can you do a review on this case including a bend test with the 6 plus my Otterbox defender didn’t provide protection my phone I guessing it bent in my pocket

  35. Pedro

    June 9, 2015 at 8:28 pm

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00S5GFF92/ref=ox_sc_act_image_2?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A17VZ59ISPUS0V
    I just want a case I can put my phone in my pocket my Otterbox defender didn’t provide me the protection I needed I was putting my kids in the car and put my iPhone 6 plus in my back pocket and sat down and pulled it out check my phone latter when I was cleaning it it was bent I am 165 lb so I’d say half of that was on my phone of course it bent but in case something like that happens a case that would provide me that type of protection would be priceless thanks for your time and effort for doing these reviews saves a lot of money to thoughs of us who depend on insurance and not apple care thanks

  36. Stella

    June 21, 2015 at 7:09 pm

    Aron,

    Please do a review for Case-Mate Tough. Its seems that its a really sturdy scratch resistant case.

    I used to have UAG since October and my phone now is full of scratches in the back due to the unnecessary holes in the back.

    • Aaron Ho

      June 22, 2015 at 2:42 pm

      I will put it on the list!

  37. platini

    June 22, 2015 at 11:25 pm

    Hey I just wanted to knw dt vich case is better between incipio dual pro and spigen ultra hybrid

  38. platini

    June 22, 2015 at 11:27 pm

    Hey I just wanted to knw vich case is better between incipio dual pro and spigen ultra hybrid (black)

  39. Yen

    July 8, 2015 at 5:25 am

    Aaron, any suggestions on adding one more criteria for the hat trick? in addition to slim and rugged, which case has a credit card holder?

    Thanks, Yen

  40. wes

    August 2, 2015 at 4:34 pm

    You need to test of your cases to see if the beats audio cable will fit into the phone with the case on. My cable wont fit into my iPhone 6 and iPad mini case.

  41. Chris

    August 6, 2015 at 5:31 pm

    Can you please do a review of the Lunatik Taktik 360 and aquatik?

    • Aaron Ho

      August 6, 2015 at 7:30 pm

      I will once they are out.

  42. Brandon Jonathan

    August 24, 2015 at 2:08 pm

    Hey just curious if you have found a decent case besides the no brand Asian stores for a iPhone 6 case with card holders and flip case. Should put it on ur categories, Te wife really wants a good case like my ones but refuses to give up the card holders LOL!

    • Aaron Ho

      August 24, 2015 at 2:17 pm

      I haven’t yet. I had a bunch for the iPhone 5s but they never really made to the reviews. Didn’t have time to get them all up but my favourite out of the 12 that I bought was one from Pad & Quill. A little more expensive but better than the 12 South products you’d get at the Apple Store. https://youtu.be/Hol1Y73NLDc

  43. Vanessa Huizar

    September 3, 2015 at 11:29 am

    Hi, rely on your reviews ALL THE TIME. With that being said, I am looking for a clear case that will allow me to show off my new gold iphone 6plus but that offers premium drop protection. I was leaning towards the spigen neo hybrid EX but I’ve read that the metal will affect my signal strength. Is this true? Can you please recommend the best clear case that can withstand drops?

    • Aaron Ho

      September 3, 2015 at 1:38 pm

      Here’s three that have clear backs that are droppable: http://www.mobilereviews-eh.ca/compare/1/35,30,24/lucent-clear-armor-case-vs-lunatik-seismik-vs-griffin-survivor-core/

      You might want to check some of the metal cases by X-doria. I have right now (haven’t reviewed it yet) but its an aluminum bumper with a clear back.

      • Vanessa

        September 3, 2015 at 2:55 pm

        I really like the xdoria but I read the aluminum metal may interfere with the signal strength…can you advise on this

        • Aaron Ho

          September 3, 2015 at 6:34 pm

          Its pretty circumstantial. I have never encountered signal interference with any metal case but some viewers have complained about it but I think in general, there shouldn’t be any issue.

          The X-doria case doesn’t have a metal back which is where most of the antennae is (its the plastic strips along the top and bottom of the case) so as long as its not covered with metal, you should be fine.

  44. Sue

    September 9, 2015 at 1:47 pm

    Hi,

    I am a mom of 4 year old twin girls and a very very very active 3 year old boy. I call him the destroyer, since he destroys everything he touches. My Husband just bought me an iPhone 6 plus as a gift. Now I need a case that “The Destroyer” won’t break. Which one do you recommend?

  45. Kim Georg

    October 21, 2015 at 2:31 am

    WOW. I Googled my heart out trying to find somewhere that I could compare the overhwhelming plethora of cases available for the 6S Plus (due to arrive in 2.5 weeks…UGH!) and – boom! here I am.

    How does anyone make a decision on this stuff? I thought I’d try and go with the thinnest, yet most protective, case that included a screen protector except I’m not a big fan of the bulk. The K11 and the Rhinoshield seem awesome but bumpers scare me. I don’t know that I can pull the trigger on one.

    I had a slim case (Number by SwitchEasy) for my 5C, which worked out well for most of its life and, honestly, I’m not sure how big of a role it played into the demise of the 5C.

    So now I’m thinking I’d prefer the Cinder screen protector with a slim case… but which slim case? They all seem so… drab. I liked the clear back (I printed out pictures and, voila, instant customization!), but I want something that is 99% going to last.

    If you had to choose a slim case with a Cinder protector – what would you choose?

    Thanks!
    Kim

    • Aaron Ho

      October 21, 2015 at 5:35 pm

      I haven’t come across any cases that are clear on the back that work with the Cinder. (As a side note, I’d wait on the Cinder…many people have been reporting issues with the adhesive…Cupert has said their second batch has better adhesion. I’ve got one of the originals on my 6s + right now and don’t have any issues with it so I’d hold out on it if you can.)

      The Thule Atmos X4 is fairly slim and offers great protection…it comes with a screen protector that’s much stronger than any glass screen protector I’ve seen (not clear back though).

      Another option to consider would be the Amzer Crusta…it has a glass back that you can showcase as much stuff as you want and the screen protector on it is pretty awesome. The customers service from the company is pretty terrible though.

      • Kim Georg

        October 24, 2015 at 2:13 am

        awesome. Thanks for being so quick with replies when I know you must be inundated.

        Maybe I’ll go with the ZNitro after all and forego the Cinder. and I’ll look at the X4 again although I’m really leaning toward that PlayProof now.

        Thanks!
        K

        • Aaron Ho

          October 24, 2015 at 4:20 am

          The Playproof is really slick. Its a great case, tough but slick. I couldn’t dock it any more marks for the slickness in the score.

  46. Costa

    October 24, 2015 at 9:46 pm

    I’m trying to decide between the Atmos X4 ($59) and the Rhinoshield Playproof (~$30-$35).
    Unfortunately there’s a broken link on your site when trying to see the full review of the Playproof.
    Any chance you can fix that?
    http://www.mobilereviews-eh.ca/rhinoshield-playproof-review-iphone-6-s/
    I searched YouTube for one of your awesome video reviews with no luck πŸ™
    Any help would be awesome. Trying to make a decision asap.

    • Aaron Ho

      October 26, 2015 at 1:17 pm

      Try the link again…review was posted in full last night.

  47. Jeff

    October 27, 2015 at 2:04 am

    End of November for shipping on the Playproof?? UGH! I’m thinking of going with the Griffin Journey instead. I just picked up my new 6s Plus today and don’t want to go a month with no protection.

    do you think the Journey is a good alternative?

    Great site by the way, keep it up!

  48. Pingback: The toughest, slimmest iPhone 6s cases? Rhinoshield Crashguard vs Playproof vs 10 other cases | Iphone App

  49. Pingback: OnPro Expro & Crystal iPhone Case Review – Which one is a new favourite? | Iphone App

  50. M

    December 21, 2015 at 11:29 pm

    Both the defender and symmetry have been updated. Please have another look at those. Love your stuff.

  51. Kyle

    January 1, 2016 at 12:41 pm

    Any particular reason why you stay away from caseology? They seem to make well designed and very sleek cases.

  52. Peter

    February 10, 2016 at 12:38 pm

    I have a question. I have an iPhone 6s Plus. I don’t need a tough case for bad weather outside. But I just can’t help dropping the phone occasionally. I currently have an i-Blason Armorbox case. So far the phone is still in one piece and it has been dropped from about 3 feet a dozen times. When it bounces a little, energy is dissipated and all is fine. However, my nightmare scenario is that the phone falls flat on the screen side and doesn’t bounce at all. In this case energy is not dissipated and the screen is likely to shatter.

    That is why I am looking for a bumper with an extremely thick and soft rubber edge, so it will absorb the energy when dropped 100% flat. The i-Blason Armorbox is made of hard plastic which is slippery. Soft rubber tends to provide a better grip so it is less likely to fall.

    The way my iPhone looks and if it’s stylish or not comes a distant second.

    What would you recommend?

    Kind regards,
    Peter

  53. Pingback: Yellow Jacket Iphone Case Review

  54. Kim

    June 22, 2016 at 7:29 pm

    Is the Rhinoshield Playproof screen protector the same as the Crashguard impact resistant screen protector? If not, can I purchase the impact one separately? I think I’d rather have the Playproof.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top